.
Page 2 of 25 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 375

Thread: TRS19 SP1 Now LIVE

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,971
     

    Default

    What error do you get?
    Did you have your username entered in the game first?

    The "Trainz Plus Edition" download was in fact build 100240.
    >> Was that the zip file (if so what was the name of the file) or online installer?

    If it was the online installer, did you ask it to install TRS19 or TRS19 Platinum?
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; December 19th, 2019 at 09:31 AM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,860
     

    Default

    "Content Store" updates:


    Misc.

    - Installs OK:

    Additional TANE Assets for TRS19 (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc491')
    Generates missing dependencies for assets that didn't have before (fortunately all are on DLS)


    Rolling Stock

    - Install OK:

    LMS Duchess (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:tdd035')
    Victorian Railways Type 2 DD Class Pack (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc408')
    Victorian Railways D1 Class (Type 4 - Newport) Black (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc451')
    ZecRail 2017 Christmas Train (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc452')

    - Doesn't install:

    Orient Express Trainset (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc447')
    Installs instead: <kuid2:276266:100500:4> Kanawha K-4 driving wheels

    - Installs nothing:

    RZD-UZ-RIC Wagons (standard gauge) [with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc479']

    - Partially installs:

    NYC J3a-Dreyfuss Streamlined Hudson:

    Missing dependencies, all "Not Installed, Payware (not active)":
    <kuid2:523:19721258:1> Berkshire Interior
    <kuid:276266:1273> steam smoke
    <kuid:276266:100041> Berkshire N-1 Engine
    <kuid2:276266:1092:1> Lamp Light



    (To be cont. with Routes)

  3. #18

    Default

    Same problem as mac here, stuck at build 100240 and getting "No update for Trainz is available at this current time" message.

    Tried running the patch installer.exe just in case, but as I'd literally just updated from build 98xxx I was pretty sure this wasn't the issue.
    Last edited by 2995Valliant; December 19th, 2019 at 09:58 AM.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    943
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    What error do you get?
    Did you have your username entered in the game first?

    The "Trainz Plus Edition" download was in fact build 100240.
    >> Was that the zip file (if so what was the name of the file) or online installer?

    If it was the online installer, did you ask it to install TRS19 or TRS19 Platinum?
    - I get no error. Just a "there is no update" msg.
    - The new TRS19 install I just did was from a TRS19 Plus Edition download from my web Downloads center yesterday.
    - It was the full offline install. Name was TRS19-installer-100240.zip
    - After Updater told me there was no update to 100240 (just now) I tried the Platinum path. Result was "Nothing to install."
    TRS19 SP1(Plus), 105100(plus), 105932(+beta)
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce


  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Michagain, Berkley
    Posts
    5,454
    Blog Entries
    6
     

    Default

    Also get "Nothing to install".

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,981
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Me too. 100240 "No update for Trainz is available at the current time".
    John,
    (A bear of little brain)

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    88
     

    Default

    The same here. Also tried to update via TrainzLauncher/Trainz Settings/Install/Check for Trainz updates...
    Next, when I press [START TRAINZ] from the main launcher menu, there appears a dark grey window - overlaying the main program windows/screen - titled "Asset Download", which I closed. When starting Trainz again all repeats.

    All Trainz versions I've currently installed you can see in my signature...
    Last edited by CitMusJoe; December 19th, 2019 at 10:55 AM.
    Josef
    TS10_49933 | TS12_61388 | TMR17_85470 | TANE_SP3_94916 | and finally TRS19_100240/105096

  8. #23

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by teddytoot View Post
    Me too. 100240 "No update for Trainz is available at the current time".
    We seem to have two threads running on this, but ditto the above.
    TRS 2019 Coach Class (Former Customer)

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    United States of America, Arkansas, Harrison
    Posts
    2,397
     

    Default

    I did everything you said to do in the Trainz Launcher and still get a message that No update for Trainz is available at the current time for my straight from you all (ie; non-Steam) build 100240 version of TRS19. These are the instructions I followed:

    https://forums.auran.com/trainz/show...06#post1784006

    My path to TRS19 is correct.

    Bob
    Master Sergeant/E8, U.S. Army, Retired (1972-1993)

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Somewhere at home....
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    Same here...

    No update for Trainz is available at the current time
    Trainz user since May 2003
    * i7-6700K 4GHz * GTX 980Ti * 32GB DDR4 2666mhz * 500GB SSD *

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, British Columbia, Nanaimo
    Posts
    50
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    HI All

    I wish to know these items.

    Does build 105100 include SP1?

    I updated though trainz using the Trainz Plus stream, and got the Content Downloader update.

    Do you have to go to the TRS19 patch stream to get SP1? Before you do the trainz plus stream.

    Thanks
    Trainz User Since: April 2006
    Trainz User ID: 112374
    TS12 Build: 61388
    T:ANE Build: 88364

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,860
     

    Default

    "Content Store" updates:


    • Routes


    - Installs OK with no error:

    Niddertalbahn


    - Install OK with error:

    Settle and Carlisle (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc379')
    Kickstarter County (with error: Some featured assets of resource 'simc:sc025' were not included in the packages)
    Sebino Lake, Italy (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc407')


    - Install OK with error and generating missing dependencies for assets that didn't have before (all are on DLS):

    C&O Hinton Division (with error: Some featured assets of resource 'simc:sc276' were not included in the packages)
    Shortline Railroad (with error: Some featured assets of resource 'simc:sc433' are missing .../...)
    Coal Country (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc444')
    Cornish Mainline and Branches ( TRS19 ) [with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc484']
    ECML Edinburgh - Dundee (with error: One or more .../... for resource 'simc:sc490')


    - Total failure:

    Midwestern Branch (with error: Some featured assets of resource 'simc:sc450' are missing .../...)
    Installs T:ANE version <kuid2:605579:100200:18> (with missing dependencies), generates over 100 missing dependencies for assets that didn't have before and deletes TRS2019 version <kuid2:605579:100396:2>

  13. #28

    Default

    Iam getting broken link symbol in C&O Hinton Division, Cornish Mainline and Branches, and Kickstarter County (T:ANE) with the Platinum Edition install...

    Can´t updated SP1 either nor TRS19 or Platinum streams.

    Build is 100240.

    Mike
    Win10 Pro(x64), i7 8700k @ 4.7Ghz, 32GB ram DDR4, EVGA GTX 1070ti 8GB, M.2 PCIe NVMe (x2) 480GB + 960GB SSD´s.

  14. #29

    Default

    In the SP1 version, scene loading is very slow, and vehicle textures stop loading at low quality.

    This picture After waiting for 5 minutes, the texture is not loaded


    and New perspective mode cannot be used in drive mode ,No fixed-point view of the mouse wheel,SP1 version obviously felt worse optimization。

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,971
     

    Default

    Does 105100 (Trainz Plus) include SP1
    Yes and no. They are different builds, but in effect, everything that is in SP1 is in Trainz Plus (except for the things that are different). It's a bit like the Director's cut movie - same actors, some different scenes and possibly a whole different ending.

    No update for Trainz is available at the current time
    This is very strange indeed. The fact that you all see "TRS19" in the stream indicates you are authorised to get the update. Your accounts are set up fine, but something is then determining there is no patch available.

    I have rechecked everything at this end, and I've also enabled a path from 100240 to 105096 using the "TRS19 Beta" stream. Try selecting that stream and see if that works around this problem.

    HPL - I would really love to know how you (and only you so far) is managing to get all these install errors. Can I suggest that you try a new userdata folder and report if that resolves the problem.
    Looking at possible causes (as there is a cause - we just need to figure out what is different with your install/update process); are you using/sharing a userdata folder? Moving or renaming anything? Manually doing something with files?
    Are the items you are downloading saying the full name of the item (and not scxxx)?

    WK1996 - in Trainz Settings > Performance, change the Texture Streaming setting, close the Trainz Settings window, restart TRS19 and retry.

    New perspective mode cannot be used in drive mode
    >>
    Do you mean Field of View? You need to rebind a key to "
    Field of View modifier".

    No fixed-point view of the mouse wheel
    >>
    I'm not sure what you mean here

    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; December 19th, 2019 at 01:54 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •