Database Issue

boleyd

Here we go again. There was a long pause in the ABITRARY deletion of assets that customers had used in their routes. I used to dread Monday morning since the censors seemed to apply their "adjustments" to process on the weekend. But now they have returned.

A route I have been working on for a few years (on & off) is now infected with red assets. The Content Manager shows them as now being obsolete. They were not obsolete yesterday!! I assume that one of N3V's upcoming updates can not process these assets, so let's get rid of them before the update is released.

Since it is not cost-effective to repair the now red assets, the customer must deal with it.

I`m not sure what is going on, but I just checked my Installed, obsolete filter. I don`t know how many I had yesterday, but right now I have 914 assets on that list. I`m not in a position to deal with it now, but I will have to do so when I can. How many assets show up when you filter for assets that are both installed and obsolete?

I`m not sure what is going on, but I just checked my Installed, obsolete filter. I don`t know how many I had yesterday, but right now I have 914 assets on that list. I`m not in a position to deal with it now, but I will have to do so when I can. How many assets show up when you filter for assets that are both installed and obsolete?
The Content Manager shows a complete disaster on my system with hundreds of assets now Available For Download. I would guess 74% of the assets are now mislabeled! I would NOT make any changes to a route under these conditions.

Last edited:
My guess is that only one server's database has issues. Since N3V is a different time-zone than their major market it may continue for awhile.