.
Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 190

Thread: TRS19 Service Pack 3 Official Release

  1. #16

    Default

    The game stops and don't react to anything after trying to expand the list of drivers (left bottom part of screen) after SP3. What's wrong?
    P.S. The driver list crashes game when using portals.
    Last edited by Sandrilyon; April 16th, 2021 at 06:32 AM.

  2. #17

    Default

    Is it safe to update to SP3? I avoided SP2 because of all it's bugs, including the PBR compile bug.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,288
     

    Default

    Zeldaboy14 - Did you check out the Change-list for SP3 (and previously that for SP2) that Tony provided here? http://www.trainzportal.com/news/vie...ack-3-released
    Are any of the purported bugs you mentioned above for SP2 on that list?
    Many of us participated in the beta versions of SP2 and SP3 and reported all the bugs we found and had most of them fixed by QA. That's a more positive way of influencing the quality and reliability of the Trainz builds methinks, rather than sitting back and waiting for others to fix them.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    929
     

    Default

    Installed update, went through database rebuild that took over an hour, noticed one of my layout installations had a load of trees up in the air which couldn't be either lowered or deleted. However, all else seems to be working ok, need to give it a thorough test.

    Regards Gam

  5. #20

    Default

    A problem I've had in SP2 still persists: every time I hit the locomotive's horn (H), the bell starts too and I need to stop it from B.


  6. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,288
     

    Default

    colorado71 - That is behaviour programmed in by the locomotive creator and does not affect all locos.
    Here's one where the bell always sounds when you blast the horn: <kuid2:45324:100248:2> CSX C40-8W yn3 (ex-CR) (I use the 'B' key to turn it off when I don't want to hear the bell sounds).
    The majority of built-in locos do NOT have simultaneous bell sounds, especially non-US locos of course.
    Here's an example of a built-in US loco that does NOT sound the bell when the horn is blown: <kuid2:45324:100141:8> SP SD40T-2 - (There are many others).

  7. #22

    Default

    Well, thank you very much. I've met it at two consecutive locomotives that I've ran yesterday before patch and today after patching and I took it as a rule.

    Quote Originally Posted by PC_Ace View Post
    colorado71 - That is behaviour programmed in by the locomotive creator and does not affect all locos.
    Here's one where the bell always sounds when you blast the horn: <kuid2:45324:100248:2> CSX C40-8W yn3 (ex-CR) (I use the 'B' key to turn it off when I don't want to hear the bell sounds).
    The majority of built-in locos do NOT have simultaneous bell sounds, especially non-US locos of course.
    Here's an example of a built-in US loco that does NOT sound the bell when the horn is blown: <kuid2:45324:100141:8> SP SD40T-2 - (There are many others).


  8. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,304
     

    Default

    • Still doesn't remember the last selected filter in routes menu.
    • Scroll bars cover the bottom of thumbnails.
    • Despite "Show camera location" is unticked it is displayed in cab view.
    • In-game ads "Other content you may like:"
    - TreeDemo: what's this?
    - Victorian Railways Type 17 Wagons Pack: clicking the "US$ 12.99" button in Content Store leads to "This page doesn't exist".
    • If opening the map in Driver when the game is paused, current consist is hidden by a big white "Paused" that can't be moved away.
    Last edited by HPL; April 16th, 2021 at 08:10 AM.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Flintshire, Europe
    Posts
    560
     

    Default

    PC-Ace / grazlash: Thanks very much.
    Member of trainz-carriage-wagon-works

  10. #25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PC_Ace View Post
    Zeldaboy14 - Did you check out the Change-list for SP3 (and previously that for SP2) that Tony provided here? http://www.trainzportal.com/news/vie...ack-3-released
    Are any of the purported bugs you mentioned above for SP2 on that list?
    Many of us participated in the beta versions of SP2 and SP3 and reported all the bugs we found and had most of them fixed by QA. That's a more positive way of influencing the quality and reliability of the Trainz builds methinks, rather than sitting back and waiting for others to fix them.
    Sorry, i didn't check. By the looks, seems everything was squashed. Thanks!

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,686
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Unfortunately, you still cannot Save your Post Processing settings preferences for future replay. Now that is an improvement I would hang out for!
    Agreed. Also, seeing the RGB values in numbers would be very helpful.
    i5 8600k 4.4 GHZ-ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E-MSI GTX 1070ti
    16GB DDR4 2666-Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD
    US Army 1978-84

  12. #27

    Default

    Point blades still don't animate in Surveyor.
    Building In TANE, Driving In TSW2 And Run 8

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Atlanta
    Posts
    512
     

    Default

    Thanks Tony & the entire N3V team! Especially appreciate the quick support for M1 Macs!

    Diego

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    16,882
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vern View Post
    Point blades still don't animate in Surveyor.
    Need to un-pause in surveyor for anything that is animated.
    Malc


  15. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    USA Florida and Illinois
    Posts
    1,070
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Installed from TRS19 SP2 110491 to Windows PC. Installation and DBR to less than 10 minutes, and was editing a route 5 minutes later. Very smooth update. Edited routes, sessions and let driver run for over an hour on an AI session I had. No issues, again very nice.

    The only thing I saw was the track spline that bent/curved the wrong end in SP2 are now fixed. Problem for me I will need to replace those sections to get them bent back. Not a big issue at all, and I am glad to see it was fixed.

    Super Job Team N3V !!!
    If it's not broke, don't fix it.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •