I hit the mother load.

OldGI

I've been using Trainz since 2004. I took a decade or so break until I bought TANE. Had to start new because I have no clue what my last ID number was, lost in time.

I found my old copies of Trains a while back. A few days ago I found a CD wallet with ALL of the content I downloaded over the years. When you were on dial up internet, you never delete anything, even if you didn't like it. I'm finding narrow gauge stuff from Ben Neal, Lots, old RRMods, USLW, TPR and the old Virtual Railroader site.

VR Reading room PDF files and routes like Bearpaw Lumber. I loaded up TRS 2009 and have been importing this stuff all day. I still have one more DVD to go. Very few missing dependencies but tons of errors. I have no real reason why, I just want to get it all working.

I just took a hands on trip though Trainz past. It's amazing to see how far its come. That little Bear paw Lumber route made me uninstall MSTS. Speaking of which, there is a DVD or two of MSTS content as well. Save that project for later

Welcome back, same story here i took a 12 year break
after TRS2006 broke all my content I made for the dutch people
Have all those slow collected items and stuff I made still here
btw TRS2004SP2 still runs like a charm here on Win10

You will enjoy TRS19 and TRS22 also, it even looks better, if your PC is up to date

Isn't it great discovering old content like that!

There's nothing wrong with having content backed ups. This has worked out in my favor because websites disappear even if they appear solid and will never go anywhere such as TPR and USLW. There have been many times when I've been able to find dependencies by checking through my carefully indexed content folders on my backup drive.