Toronto Lakeshore West

neilsmith749

Well, since the UMR is on the dls and available to everyone, I guess it's time to work on something new.

This is my first attempt at a prototypical-ish project. I've decided to try to build the mainline from Toronto Union Station west to Oakville. I'm also trying to keep the polys down and the framerates up, so it may not be as detailed as the UMR, but I'll still try to make it look good.

It's nowhere near being completed, but I'd promised some progress shots, so if anyone's interested, here goes:

Looking East from Mimico Stn.
tlw001xg9.jpg

By neilsmith749 at 2007-09-15

Heading West into the shops.
tlw002vd9.jpg

Heading West out of the mtce facility, over Kipling, and past National Silicates.
tlw003dt0.jpg

Looking West from the Islington Ave bridge.
tlw005jh9.jpg

Screaming East through Mimico Stn.
tlw006tx2.jpg

Heading East around the Humber Bay.
tlw007zx2.jpg

That looks pretty good.I am glad someone else is doing this route now.Now I can quit working on my Go Transit system as I am getting tired of creating layouts.I will now just enjoy running other peoples layouts and do custom creations.I'll look forward to seeing it completed.

Compudoc.

It's nice to see more Canadian content being made, I will follow your progress on this new route for sure. I also look forward to UMR Snow.

:udrool: :mop:

The winter version of the UMR is pretty much ready to go, but it just wouldn't seem right releasing it when we're still getting temps of 80 degrees!!

It'll probably be available some time in Nov or Dec.

n