What's Happening to the Content Creators?

LWVRR

Banned
I've been working on my project for many, many years now and in the last 3 or 4 years, I've really been getting things done. With help from Jananton, I'm seeing things in Trainz that I thought I'd never see. In the last year I've been asking (on several occasions) on these forums for help for more content creations to finish this project faster. So far I've only gotten a couple of people that sound like they're interested but never come through and end up disappearing never to be heard from again. I've even contact some older content creators that have been around for a while and I never seem to get a reply back...not even a ""I've stopped creating at this point" type of email. I stopped posting on 3rd party sites long ago because you'll almost never get an answer from anybody there. It seems like these 3rd party folks get into their groups and never venture outside that group again when it comes to content creation.
Now I realize that there are specific groups out there that make a particular type of content, after all I'm one of those type. But I can remember the day when the content creators would be willing to help out if they could, especially if it was in their realm of expertize. Has content creation become too hard? Why does it seem to be far less content creators out there? Am I not getting any replies because of the layout subject matter? I don't get it...what happened to all the content creators out there?
I plan on seeing our project through to the end with or with out help, but it sure would go faster if I had some help. I still need buildings made, tracks, vehicles or anything that has to do with the 1950's. This will be a one of a kind layout when I'm done. I'm sure there has got to be somebody out there with a peak of interests in this project.

Hi.