Destroyer

angelah

I don't think I have ever posted in this section before let alone feel confident enough to start a thread haing followed the progress of so many excellent modellers here..
As you may or may not know I have been making content for a few years now, mostly buildings, but have shied away from putting a model on here because of the usual very high standard and I was not comfortable enough to even begin to think I could come anywhere near such people as Ice, and I still don't think so.

But I do think this asset is worth showing, not finished but it is coming along nicely. It is the British destroyer HMS Solebay. I made 2 large scale radio controlled models of this baeutiful ship and am having a bash at recreating here for Trainz. This is all from memory and the pictures I took of my models so is not accurate but is fairly close.

The main deck surfaces are dark green, they show up as black here due to the angle of shot. The foredeck (fo'csle) is red. The lower hull is antifoul red, the props are brassie colour.

destroyer3_zps4c6c866e.jpg

Hope somebody likes it, not sure when it will be finished but it is in TRS2004 for testing on my PC.

Blessings to tou all,

Angela

Last edited:
wow, cool! Always have been a bit of a closet wargamer; it's a fair bet you'll find a tank or two lurking on my routes. I'm trying--and failing--to remember my recognition skills here; Solebay's a battle-class, correct?

wow, cool! Always have been a bit of a closet wargamer; it's a fair bet you'll find a tank or two lurking on my routes. I'm trying--and failing--to remember my recognition skills here; Solebay's a battle-class, correct?

Correct, have a chocolate medal, she's a Battle Class destroyer, now sadly defunct and broken up I believe, although there is an outside chance she was flogged of to some other nation. But TBH she is very old now and as the navy states, not large enough to house the new weapons and defence systems that are now on stream and needed.