Questions about surveyor 2010

roymac

Hello everyone;

O.K! I've now got TRS2010. Let me begin by saying that I've got problems. However, I will leave most of that for now because I am still learning and maybe it is just my ignorance at work.

What I would like help with is this: while in Surveyor, I can would like to place some tress. No big deal, right! Listed (on the right menu bar) are the trees I am suppose to be able to place. First problem is that there are times in which they just don't show up - the list is present but no items are displayed - on the right menu bar. Next problem, they may show up, but I can't place them on my route - I click to place and nothing happens. Next problem, they show up (in the menu bar) but when I place them, the leaves aren't there - barren as in winter trees. I suppose that might not be a bad thing if I wanted a winter route but really, this is not suppose to happen at all. They are, I believe, "Speed Trees" I am referring to.

As a general comment....man, tons of faulty content is floating around Trainz world. I don't know about the rest of you, but dealing with this problem, has not been fun .

roymac

Easy to fix so that deciduous speed trees have leaves. In route surveyor or edit session in surveyor, select edit environment/location, and change the date from the default (today) to some date in the summer.

Easy to fix so that deciduous speed trees have leaves. In route surveyor or edit session in surveyor, select edit environment/location, and change the date from the default (today) to some date in the summer.

..well, I'll be damned! Now I have leaves! Thanks Schweitzerdude. I don't suppose you have answers for the other two parts of my problems, do you? Regardless, I appreciate your help. Just this morning, as I was adjusting for "summer", I noticed it stopped allowing me to see the items which then prevented me from placing them....again! Strange this 2010!