Creating Sound Waves

HillbillyHobo

I was wanting to know if we are allowed to create sound waves for boats, planes, animals, etc?

If we are allowed, could someone point me in the right direction on any tutorials, or links?

I am a sound engineer, and I have thousands of sound files, I just need to learn more about the process to put them in a TRS file. :)

Last edited:
hiya Hobo, best to download a few sound files, from the Downloadstation, via Content Manager
and see how the config.txt is made
you can also see which .wav format is used
also plenty info on the Trainz wiki
most used program is Audacity, no doubt you have that

Thanks for the tips everyone. :)

I live near the Blue Ridge Mountains, in the woods. I record my own sounds of animals, trains near me going by, rivers flowing, auto engines running, etc. I use Sonar and Ableton in my studio. I would like to see if I can make the right sounds for the right craft. For example, instead of having a train sound for a boat engine, I want to see if I can create some real boat engine sounds. I wouldn't need to worry about copyrights, if I'm recording them myself.

Thanks for the tips everyone. :)

I live near the Blue Ridge Mountains, in the woods. I record my own sounds of animals, trains near me going by, rivers flowing, auto engines running, etc. I use Sonar and Ableton in my studio. I would like to see if I can make the right sounds for the right craft. For example, instead of having a train sound for a boat engine, I want to see if I can create some real boat engine sounds. I wouldn't need to worry about copyrights, if I'm recording them myself.

You would not need to worry about your own creations, but be carefull when you attach the sound files to the objects that someone else created.

My example for you, these yachts by advance;

<kuid2:102657:80008:2> Pleasure cruiser. Blue with awning. IG39
<kuid2:102657:80010:2> Pleasure cruiser. Blue. No awning. IG39