.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Red Bug

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, WA, Olympia
    Posts
    730
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default Red Bug

    When i started 2019 today i got an update notice. Ran the beta update and after finished and restarted 2019 it reads Release Assertions 109037 Opened my route and the red bug appears. Anyone else get this info and the red bug after updating?
    Alco_P-A

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,412
     

    Default

    See item 5.6 "Show Script Exception Notifications" on this page http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/i..._Notifications
    WIN10 ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    TRS19 106618(plus), 109446-beta

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,213
     

    Default

    Open up the red bug, copy the text by highlighting it.
    Right-click,
    Choose Copy

    and paste the text here in the forums.

    This is a BUG that needs to be reported.

    Hopefully you have a backup of your data so you don't lose what you already have.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, WA, Olympia
    Posts
    730
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Here is what the red bug pertains to. ; <kuid:506034:867312> : MeshObject: <kuid:506034:867312> "JR A-frame log loader" When I delete the A-Frame the bug is gone.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,213
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alco_P-A View Post
    Here is what the red bug pertains to. ; <kuid:506034:867312> : MeshObject: <kuid:506034:867312> "JR A-frame log loader" When I delete the A-Frame the bug is gone.
    It's a faulty script related to the asset. When I get a chance to try the new version, which I'm still patching, I'll report the full script error. If the asset worked in 106618, then it means something was updated or broken in the current version.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, WA, Olympia
    Posts
    730
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    My build # now is 109037

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, WA, Olympia
    Posts
    730
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    I have taken pictures of 2019 red bug errors from my phone. How do I put them here?

  8. #8

    Default

    My red bug has only two assets but appear multiple times. One is ATLS and the other EIT signals.

    - <kuid2:76656:500013:10> :
    Signal.SetSignalState> Insufficient rights. This Signal (ATLS50[3,2](b)) is owned by another object (Navel Docks Boats) and cannot be modified. (file signal.gs) ; <kuid2:76656:500013:10> :
    Script class: TramStop ; <kuid2:76656:500013:10> :
    MeshObject: <kuid2:76656:500013:10>
    "ATLS Tram Stopper TRS19" ; <kuid2:76656:500013:10> :
    Script callstack ; <kuid2:76656:500013:10> :
    function bool@Signal:
    :SetSignalState(SecurityToken,int,string), line -1 ; <kuid2:76656:500013:10> :
    function $void@TramStop:
    :SetConfig(), line 22 ; <kuid2:76656:500013:10> :
    function $void@TramStop:
    :Init(), line 372 ; <kuid2:76656:500013:10> :
    function $void@MeshObject:

    :Init(Asset), line 347- <kuid2:125145:24012:2> :
    Signal.SetSignalState> Insufficient rights. This Signal (SBB 2 In) is owned by another object (Bluebury South App) and cannot be modified. (file signal.gs) ; <kuid2:125145:24012:2> :
    Script class: VSRSignal ; <kuid2:125145:24012:2> :
    MeshObject: <kuid2:125145:24012:2>
    "Sig 3A Gantry" ; <kuid2:125145:24012:2> :
    Script callstack ; <kuid2:125145:24012:2> :
    function $bool@Signal:
    :SetSignalState(SecurityToken,int,string), line -1 ; <kuid2:125145:24012:2> :
    function $void@Signal:
    :SetSignalState(int,string), line 213 ; <kuid2:125145:24012:2> :
    function $void@VSRSignal:
    isplayIndication(), line 113 ; <kuid2:125145:24012:2> :
    function $void@VSRSignal:
    :FindNextSignal(), line 367

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •