White dashed lines in Trainz 2009

dash56

Hi everyone,

I am new to Trainz and so far I am very happy with the programme.

However I have an issue with some routes I've downloaded from the DLS.

I see several white dashed lines at the sides of the rails. Also, yellow crossed lines. Can anyone tell me what's going on and if there is a solution?

BTW, I am writing from Chile, S.Am., so please understand that English is not my native language

Best regards and thanks in advance

Last edited:
White dashed lines are where a splined asset is missing and a default replacement is placed. Basically you are missing some things for the route.

Yellow crossed lines are the underlining grid of a baseboard. Either the creator missed texturing ( placing grass or dirt ) the area or you are missing some texture assets.

White dashed lines are where a splined asset is missing and a default replacement is placed. Basically you are missing some things for the route.

Yellow crossed lines are the underlining grid of a baseboard. Either the creator missed texturing ( placing grass or dirt ) the area or you are missing some texture assets.

Thanks for your prompt comments Nickel, but how can I know what asset is missing? :confused:

Hello Dash56,

Welcome to the wonderful world of Trainz - a magical, wonderful place!:D

To find out if objects (assets) are missing, start TS2009 and select "Content" to launch CMP - Content Manager Plus to show all the content in the game. Use the Filters to find the map / session you are interested in as follows:
- Click on Search to activate that area
- Click on Clear to ensure a new search
- click on the little + sign button
- It will likely default to "name" - or at least always does on my system and click the down arrow beside it and choose "location"
- In the box to the right of Location select "Local"
- Click the + sign button again to create a second line of selection criteria
- Select "Category" then in right hand box select "routes"