This close to giving up on Trainz.

BuzzKillington

I got hit with a complete and total whitewash of CM. Even took my user ID number, which I had to completely uninstall the game (twice) and change my password before CM even recognized who the hell I was!!. Everything I've created and transferred to CM and everything I've downloaded from the DSL is gone. After another one of those data update things, everything went to hell. Who in their right mind said let's keep everything you download on some server somewhere? Just give it to me and let me put it on my hard drive where it will be safe from your meddling hands Trainz!
Saved my route about 6 days ago on an external drive, reinstalled it and the only things that came up were the terrain, a few things that I had uploaded to DSL and some crappy Auran stuff. This is unacceptable. I will reinstall everything one more time and start over on my route that I've been working on for 2 years. One more time Trainz and you can suck it. I shouldn't even attempt it actually. The last time this happen only a few F9's and some rolling stock went bad, after I had fixed them...apparently everything I did to fix engines and rolling stock to work, means nothing to these people. I spent way too many hours working on something spectacular to having it destroyed by some unseen hand!!!

Oh please. Hardly a laptop sir, but thanks for weighing in...this is Trainz doing whatever they want with CM. There is absolutely no memory of my creations that I have transferred to CM, about 200 in all...except 4 things that I uploaded to DSL. They show up, everything else, that I had no intention of ever sharing on the DSL, gone. Even SAM tracks, which are not mine, are gone.

Last edited:
Who in their right mind said let's keep everything you download on some server somewhere?
Stuff you use is actually downloaded on your PC. No clue who told you otherwise, but they are wrong in case of Trainz.