Need help with Blender animation X-porting

Danl

Hi everybody, I have been searching for a solution to my exporting animations in Blender 2.48a. I am just learning Blender and am using Paul Hobbs tutorial of the Simple Loco for my project. I am building a three axel tender bogey. I have it completed and tried to export it to Trainz. I found only the XML file and the .IM file and NO .KIN file. I have tried several times with no success. I even tried selecting only the animation tab without selecting the mesh data tab and that didn't work either. Can any body help with this problem? I am relatively sure that I must have missed something somewhere along the process. I tried to email Paul Hobbs at the email address on the tutorial but that address don't work anymore. Does anybody have a current address for Paul?
So, if anyone knows their way around Blender, Your help would be greatly appreciated. I didn't get any error from the trainz exporter when I exported so I don't know what to look for.
Danl :eek:

"My thinker stopped thinking, The reverser is stuck in neutral, somebody get out and push. Thats a heck of a way to run a railroad." :hehe:

First get the animated part in the active window, and in the buttons window you should be on frame one.

When you export you should see a window with mesh data and animation data, the OK bit is to the right. Click on animation data so it turns blue the same as mesh data then click OK.

Cheerio John