How to import a track plan using MAC OS platform?

I am new to TRS19, I am using a MAC not a PC. I would like to design a model railroad using an imported track plan. However, Basemapz does not work on a MAC platform. The Trainz help desk suggested the following: . “In this case you would need to use a 3D modelling program, such as Blender, to generate a model to place the texture on, then export this and configure a Trainz asset to use the exported model and texture.”
Can someone guide me through how this might be accomplished. I assume a lender has a way to convert a .jpg into or onto a 3D object, but even if I make it that far, now what? Any help is appreciated.

Scan the map images in one at a time.
Scale the images to 720 x 720 which is the size of a baseboard.

Look on the DLS and download Basemaps. Note: There are 1km basemap objects, but I recommend using the 720 x 720 because they're the same size as a baseboard.

They have a generic image and are numbered sequentially and are scenery objects like houses, etc.

In Content Manager:

Open up a baseboard asset for editing in your Finder, I think it's called to open up the actual folder containing the images. and replace the .tga image with one with the same name.

Close your folder.

Back in Content Manager, submit the basemap you edited. You now have your first baseboard. Repeat this for all the other images, one at a time until you have created all your baseboards.

Now in TRS19...

Create your new route.

Place down basemap-001 or whatever it's called and adjust it squarely on the route. You should see your image on it if all went well.
Slip that just under the surface of the grid to keep it in place. Repeat this for the others.

Since the baseboards will "disappear" when placed under the grid, you need to press the F9-key to display them. Once your track is laid out, you can then press F9 again and go back to the regular grid.