How can I?

gzerovti

Hi,

I am new to Trainz. I have just purchased Trainz 2006.

I am not fully conversant with the running and use of the sim yet but I have had a go at using one of the scenarios in "Surveyor" and putting in my own trains, rolling stock etc.

My query is:

After I have created my own layout with loco etc with an existing scenario, and I save it and close down, why is it not still in surveyor when I return?

I can find it in Driver but if I wish to add to my scenario how do I put it back into surveyor to do this? Is it possible?

Thanks

Hi,

I am new to Trainz. I have just purchased Trainz 2006.

I am not fully conversant with the running and use of the sim yet but I have had a go at using one of the scenarios in "Surveyor" and putting in my own trains, rolling stock etc.

My query is:

After I have created my own layout with loco etc with an existing scenario, and I save it and close down, why is it not still in surveyor when I return?

I can find it in Driver but if I wish to add to my scenario how do I put it back into surveyor to do this? Is it possible?

Thanks

Hi gzerovti,

First of all, if you can find it in driver you must have clicked on the save game icon. This means the next time you load it from there the session will be where you left off. If you load the map from original, then place trainz and then go to drive it is automatically saved as you go into drive, but the next time you load it it will be back to the start i.e. where you placed the trainz in the first place. There is also a "save as" function in the top drop down menu, using this you can rename the map and session.

Hope this helps,
Bill69

Also
Sessions are saved in a sub-menu under each route. Clicking on the route opens up a list of associated sessions, they are not necessarily visible when you first open surveyor.

Chris

Thanks Bill and Chris for your replies.

However my main query is still;