Bakersfield To San Bernardino

socalwb909

Photo Creator
-I have started something that will take forever to finish, but i want to finish it cause no one else has and with the release of trs2010, maybe it will be finished before the next auran release. My task is from Bakersfield, CA to Mojave, CA to Barstow, CA and to San Bernardino, CA area. (my home town) I've read other posts of people doing California routes but has never been finished. I am by no means an expert and suck at texturing but have confidence in my track laying ability and wish i was a content creator. I want something that will stand out better than msts and kuju and maybe something for auran fans to enjoy. I grew up in San Bernardino, I've been at all these places except bakersfield. I've seen the 3751 steam go up and down the cajon pass and the tehachapi loop in the 90's. I want to know what its like for an engineer in these places and here's my chance.
-So far i have track layed from Bakersfield to san bernardino, graded and mostly signaled for testing. My purpose of this posting is i guess to show my progress and get advise. Critizism is accepted but be easy since this is my first post ever on the trainz forum since i have owned a copy of trainz for prob. 4 plus years starting with trs2006. I've been working on the Barstow yard which is insane but its coming along.
-I want to thank fishlipsatwork (dls) and dermmy (checkrail.com) for the dems to make this possible. here are some pictures to start this off. Hopefully I posted in the right place!

-what will be bakersfield
socalwb909_20100302_0020.jpg

-caliente
socalwb909_20100302_0019.jpg

-bealville
socalwb909_20100302_0018.jpg

-woodford looking at the town of keene
socalwb909_20100302_0017.jpg

-woodford looking east towards the loop
socalwb909_20100302_0016.jpg

-tehachapi loop
socalwb909_20100302_0015.jpg

socalwb909_20100302_0014.jpg

-town of tehachapi
socalwb909_20100302_0013.jpg

-what will be mojave
socalwb909_20100302_0012.jpg