Who produces the best quality add-ons?

CurlSnout

Hello, citizens. First of all, I realize this may be an un-answerable question. I'm not looking to start any fights and I don't want to make anyone go crazy. But I'm new to all this (just installed TS2010) and I'm having a pretty frustrating time downloading content from the DLS. Many searches, for items I know are out there (based on what others assure me), come back empty. Many that come back with results show me a tiny thumbnail image, and often, after successfully getting something, I load it into the sim only to find that it is not really what I was after. On top of all this, I'm still using a dial-up modem (hopefully that's going to change in 2010).

In any case, I know that from years of working with other sims, within every group there is or will be a number of developers that rise to the top and are universally acknowledged as skilled craftsmen (/women); you can bet that most of what they turn out will be worth the wait.

I've already discovered, through trial-and-error, a few very talented and generous individuals who are producing excellent quality add-ons for Trainz.
Can anyone offer specific usernames that I can use in my searches, to find high-fidelity models of locomotives and rolling stock (routes too, I suppose, although I haven't gotten that far yet)? I'm mainly intersted in transition era stuff, but I appreciate good models of just about anything/everything that is trains-related.

Apologies to anyone who considers this kind of question simply too vague and simplistic. Sometimes life is like that.

Peace,

cs

Welcome to the addictive world of Trainz !!!

If you cant find some particular item, then just ask and usually someone has the answer.

I have a lot of content, have a look at my website blow.

There are quite a few creators, route builders etc, both for free (freeware) and at a purchase/donation (payware). Have a look at the Settle and Carlisle' add on, very good for TS2010, as is Murchison