.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 55

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta update - PC# 119122 PC Steam #119118 Mac #119117 Mac Steam #119109

  1. #1

    Default Trainz Plus Beta update - PC# 119122 PC Steam #119118 Mac #119117 Mac Steam #119109

    Trainz Plus Update

    Available Builds:
    Trainz Plus PC 118872 to Trainz Plus PC 119122 - Trainz Plus Beta patch stream
    Trainz Plus STEAM 118869 to Trainz Plus STEAM 119118 – Trainz Plus [trainzplusbeta]
    Trainz Plus MAC 118870 to Trainz Plus MAC 119117 - Trainz Plus Beta patch stream
    Trainz Plus MAC STEAM 118523 to Trainz Plus MAC STEAM 119109 - Trainz Plus [trainzplusbeta]

    For Steam beta access, go to properties > Betas > Enter beta code “trainzplusbeta1” and click on Check Code. Then select trainzplusbeta from the dropdown listing to update.

    This is a 31MB size update

    Key Feature:
    - Spline Rendering Fix

    Change log:
    - Fixed a Spline Rendering issue which occurred when splines were being relocated
    - Fix several MPS related issues
    - Misc under the hood engine fixes

    Known Issues:
    - Mouse cursor will disappear while holding RMB during a window prompt - work around release RMB and press and hold while moving mouse to return the cursor or switching camera mode.
    - DLC packages will report a failure to download precache data. clicking retry will ignore the error and proceed to complete installation


    If you want to use the live version and the beta server, you will need to have two builds installed with two different local data folders

    Please use this link to report bugs https://n3vgames.typeform.com/to/xRdryu
    Last edited by n3v_laurence; September 21st, 2022 at 03:05 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    278
     

    Default

    Working fine here with a quick test.
    Trainz 2022 on Ventura. M1 Macs
    T Driver 3 iPhone SE2 iOS16

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    294
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by capdiamont View Post
    Working fine here with a quick test.
    Same here on M1 Mac.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Johnston, Pembrokeshire, S.W. WALES
    Posts
    3,007
     

    Default

    All good here thanks. I should also have said that for the last build, the sound problems were fixed. Trainz now runs with a setting of 24 Bits 192000 Hz.

    Mike.
    YMA O HYD

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    18,190
     

    Default

    Seems OK so far from a quick look.
    Malc


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    32,535
     

    Default

    A quick check here and everything looks fine to me as well.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    Trainz-PLUS: 117669

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,940
     

    Default

    Fine here, both on desktop and laptop.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States of America, Beaver Pennsylvania
    Posts
    880
     

    Default

    Fine with me also. Thanks.
    Last edited by RJArtim; September 22nd, 2022 at 10:53 AM.
    TRS22+ 119450
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,509
     

    Default

    TY Laurence update was fast


    Not sure what spline issues were actually repaired
    it works smooth, but we are far off from an actual new product


    Known Issues here: (sad if n3v knows only 2)
    - Mouse cursor will disappear while holding RMB during a window prompt
    - DLC packages will report a failure to download precache data.
    - Scripted Driver minimap not working correct (check bug report)
    - Mouse movement in Driver too coarse, and no setting to adjust it
    - S2 has a new menu, but many more important S2 interface issues not improved
    - Wheelslip light not working? (check bug report)
    - Merge window the size of a stamp
    - No key new feature that is not in TRS19 (no unique selling point)
    - Passengers are totally dark at night
    - No Selection for a standard passenger set per route, FI as kuid in kind Region
    - Schwaninger land is lovely, but has no car traffic
    - Unneeded popups when the camera changes
    - Features never finished/used, TNI, Phys-X, new water, PBR ground height and Cab artifacts
    - Content Store, no good filtering, or tabs
    - TCCP, takes too long and in my eyes not really fair to content creators
    - No user friendly way to restore a backup
    - Too many broken scripts and timeouts
    - Icons in CM not complete or logical or consequent, drivers(characters)?
    - Schedule Rule is broken
    - My Collection top menu, truncates text (interface design)
    - MPS is limited in what assets you can use
    - Driver menu too big heads and only 4 drivers/trains


    In S2 tried painting a built-in scrapbook and suddenly a lot of unwanted new water appears



    keep up the good work
    greetings GM

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,856
     

    Default

    On the C&O Hinton Division DLC route... It looks like the bug that Tidewater Point Rail had some time ago:



  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    7,496
     

    Default

    On the C&O Hinton Division DLC route...
    >>
    No issues here checking the location shown at Mt Hope.
    Route is
    <kuid2:453099:100037:20> C&O Hinton Division
    Are there any other steps required to repro?
    Do you have any modified content?
    It looks like the track is following perhaps a grass or road spline?
    Tony Hilliam

    NEED HELP? Check these links:

    Trainz Plus Features |
    Support Portal | Surveyor 2.0 Guide | TRS19 FAQs | Trainz Wiki

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,856
     

    Default

    Yes, route is <kuid2:453099:100037:20>.
    Nothing particular to repro: simply open the route for edit.
    11 modified assets, last February 2021 (it can't be the cause as the glitch didn't exist until yesterday).
    Track is twisted like it was in Tidewater Point Rail:



  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Dartmouth, NS
    Posts
    709
     

    Default

    Also seeing this - was running the New River Mining Session.
    _

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    18,190
     

    Default

    Need to say what's wrong as it's not obvious.
    Malc


  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Dartmouth, NS
    Posts
    709
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clam1952 View Post
    Need to say what's wrong as it's not obvious.
    It's confirming what HPL posted - the track is all askew.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •