UK Southern Electric

jules22

I am trying to do a UK Southern Region scenario and have been thru the Auran database to find older Southern Electric rolling stock without success (exception 2 excellent contributions - an EPB set and a 5BEL set). Any info of any others I can use or where to look would be great. I'm still an absolute novice at this, so designing my own is not on the cards yet. Thanks. Jules. www.juleschristians.com

Last edited:
There's a class 508 by zxr400 on the DLS, plus a variety of class 73s.

Also some payware units at railwaves...

Paul

Jules, there's a couple of different liveried Class 201 Hastings units on the DLS, type in kuid 36550 for all the dependencies, etc. Unfortunately, there isn't much else, as 3rd rail layouts have not really been submitted to the community, for us to play on....

Cheerz. ex-railwayman.

A pity

What a pity nobody has created a UK Southern region electrified (electrifried if you fall on the rails) route, they have a unique look about them with the extra rail and I do believe somebody has done the track, so no excuses really. Mike Banfield I think did 3rd rail track.
And some great countryside once you get out of London and off the brick embankments that go on for mile upon mile - maybe that's the reason they haven't been done?

Angela

There are others in the pipeline - I seem to recall the West Coastway Line being done amongst others.

I'm guessing that they fall into the same category as my 4-CIG in that the real world keeps getting in the way so wether they will actually come to fruition is another matter.

Regards, Kev

4-CIG

There are others in the pipeline - I seem to recall the West Coastway Line being done amongst others.

I'm guessing that they fall into the same category as my 4-CIG in that the real world keeps getting in the way so wether they will actually come to fruition is another matter.

Regards, Kev

Hi Kev,
I have a set of 4-CIGs in my Trainz, are they yours?

Angela