Trouble with Clear Lake Logging V2 and TS2009

tangofoxtrot

I am a newbie to Trainz and am trying to get the route Clear Lake Logging V2 running on Trainz 2009. Most of it downloaded from DLS ok. The route does display almost correctly, but there are a number of broken dependencies, and most of the rolling stock is missing.
The most obvious problem is that some mesh and texture files seem to be missing. Here are some of the errors I get;
- unable to load texture xxx,
- unable to load the mesh file yyy
- the tag attachment is not permitted with a container of type interior.
How do I go about looking for and installing the missing files?
I know that originally CLL was developed for Trainz 2004. Will it work with 2009?
BTW, when a dependency is shown as broken/faulty, how does one fix it.

First try my website link on my siggy below and go to the routes section. There you can find the links to necessary dependencies that may be missing for CL2.

Second, please post the specific kuids that are reporting errors and the error message from CMP. That will help as I do not have 2009 to test but can generally figure out any issues with my content.

If he doesn't get back to you, I'll check it out and let you know what TS2010 complains about. It'll be a few days at least before that happens though. Route and Scenarios have been added to my download helper and I'll work on the external dependencies later (saw the page on your website) but there's a couple days worth of stuff queued up ahead of Clear Lake. :)

Incidentally, while I don't know about TS2009, I seem to have started getting some spurious commit error messages from items downloaded from the DLS in CMP. (Like messages about skipping an already installed and "open for edit" asset that was downloaded by CMP itself.)