Spline?

jrockey

I'm a beginner, and I'm having some trouble grasping some basic terminology as it relates to Trainz. I'm trying to understand what is meant by a "spline" as that term refers to items of content in Trainz, and would appreciate a little clarification.

As an example, I noticed you can download a scenery item called "Grass", and you can also download a different scenery item which is a "Grass Spline". I don't really understand what makes the "spline" item different from the non-spline one. When would I use a "spline" item as opposed to a non-spline item?

Also, is a "spline" the same as (or similar to) a "mesh"? If they are not the same, what is the difference (and what exactly is a "mesh")?

Perhaps one of you experienced content creators can set me straight on those terms; I would appreciate it.

Thanks!

I'm a beginner, and I'm having some trouble grasping some basic terminology as it relates to Trainz. I'm trying to understand what is meant by a "spline" as that term refers to items of content in Trainz, and would appreciate a little clarification.

As an example, I noticed you can download a scenery item called "Grass", and you can also download a different scenery item which is a "Grass Spline". I don't really understand what makes the "spline" item different from the non-spline one. When would I use a "spline" item as opposed to a non-spline item?

Also, is a "spline" the same as (or similar to) a "mesh"? If they are not the same, what is the difference (and what exactly is a "mesh")?

Perhaps one of you experienced content creators can set me straight on those terms; I would appreciate it.

Thanks!

+
well basicly a spline is a bendable moveable line such as fence it is in the buidings section secand dot on right top also another example is a road,bridge grass spline...sry for spelling