Route/Session saving - "Read only error" ! ! !

edion2

:'( TRS 2006 build 3337

I'm a Newbie who started last November. I've finally managed to get 5 trains under AI (Artificial Idiots) running on my mainline for traffic without doing any strange things!!

For the last few days I've been working on Sessions for industries and had 3 sessions finished and running fine. Last night while working on the fourth session, I click SAVE and I got a message saying that "It cant overwrite a SAVE ONLY route. Try saving with a different name." !!?? I clicked the green check mark, then clicked SAVE AS . . . the dialog box came up with my route name in the default box. So I clicked on the green check mark.

Today when I started Trainz . . . . the last session is there but the other 3 has disappeared !!!!!!!! Has this happened to any of you? What causes the "READ ONLY" error? Is there a way to avoid it happening?

To avoid this in the future . . .
HOW DO I SAVE A SESSION AS A "SCENARIO" ?? Can it even be done since my route is in progress and keeps changing ?

What is the best thing to do if the "Read Only" error happens ??

______
Session questions :
#1. When I start a session, the driver the "camera/view" focus on is the wrong train/driver. When I open the Driver Setup in "Edit Session", the "camera/view" ALWAYS shows the train/driver on the top of the list when the session starts . . . is this correct? IS THERE A WAY TO CHANGE THE ORDER OF DRIVERS THAT SHOW UP IN "DRIVER SET UP"?? I want to put at different driver/train at the top of the list so, when the driver session is started, the camera/view is on the train of MY CHOICE.

#2. Is there a way to "copy and or save" the string of "Driver orders" that I enter for each driver in Driver Set Up ???