Building a new Tower

trains4

Hi all I'm no computer expert and have a friend that will build a new computer for me if I get things together.He has given me a start list he thinks will see TRAINZ 2010 out and any new versions that may come out for a few years at least.What he has suggested are as follows.

ASUS M4A79T DELUXE AMD 790FX Dual Channel DDR3 1600 Mhz
(oc)Quad ATI Crossfire Support

AMD Phenom 2 x6 1090T Six Core Design 3.2Ghz 9MB Cache Socket AM3

GIGABYTE SUMO - 4192 CASE

KINGSTON HYPER X TRIPPLE PACK 6gig (3x2gigDDR3)CL9
1600mhz Model:KHX1600C9D3T1K3/6GX

CORSAIR HX 1000W Modular Power Supply 1000Watt

2 X INNO 3D 9800GTX + OVERCLOCK 512MB DDR3 Core Clock:
738MHZ Model:I-9800GTXP-HSGTCDSX

I'm just wondering what others think as I have no idea and if anyone has any of these parts.I don't even know if they are all compatible.I have been seeing other systems being asked about and just was wondering what people think.This will just be for Trainz and gaming.

I have monitor keyboard mouse etc,I'll need to get another hard drive and I'll be putting windows 7 64 in.

If there is something else needed for in the tower could you list what you think.

Hope I haven't raved on to much.Shane.

Is this a joke? lol.
Thats pretty much as far as you can push it in terms of performance... Im not even going to justify this with an answer ;P

That's a good setup for Trainz (well, any game actually). But be aware that Trainz does not make good (or any) use of multiple graphics cards, so you would only get the benefit of one of the cards, and the other would be wasteful if you only play Trainz. Instead of getting 2 9800 GTX+, you could get a ATI 5830 for the same money as two 9800's. Or you could go a little higher and get a ATI 5850 or nVidia GTX 470. And then if you got a single card, you wouldn't need such a high-priced high-powered power supply.