.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: SnC Add-On and Multiplayer?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,807
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default SnC Add-On and Multiplayer?

    Hello,

    i'm going to get the SnC add-on, either after I save up enough or my birthday comes.

    I'd like to know if everything in it shows as built-in when you add it to a version of Trainz, like TS2010 E.E. which I have.

    If it does, could a Multiplayer Session be created on the Carlisle Skipton route, uploaded to the DLS and be played? Because I'd love to be trundling along with my Fowler 4F with some coal and then another Trainzer thunders past with the Thames-Clyde Express, whistles blowing in a frantic and noisy greeting!

    The session would use the SnC content only, and be on the route.

    Regards,

    Kman

    Edit: Ths would also apply to the other add-on packs if they too install as built-in.
    You can find me at:

    The Matchbox Locomotive Works~Youtube
    ~DeviantArt~Ask.fm~Facebook Page

    Currently Running: Intel i7-4790 @ 3.6GHz, 24GB RAM, NVidia GTX 750Ti

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,243
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Hi Kman
    The S&C, Murchison 2, Classic Cabon City, Treez, Blue Comet, PRR T-1, Aerotrain, Duchess Class and Coronation Scot can all be used with Multiplayer, as they will all show as 'built-in' content within Trainz.

    For the S&C pack, you will not be able to use any of the additional content from the 'S&C' website, as this content is not from the download station or built-in.
    Zec Murphy

    Customer Support Rep
    N3V Games (Auran)

    *Please do not use Private Messages for support. Support can only be provided via the helpdesk, or via the forums.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,807
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zec Murphy View Post
    Hi Kman
    The S&C, Murchison 2, Classic Cabon City, Treez, Blue Comet, PRR T-1, Aerotrain, Duchess Class and Coronation Scot can all be used with Multiplayer, as they will all show as 'built-in' content within Trainz.

    For the S&C pack, you will not be able to use any of the additional content from the 'S&C' website, as this content is not from the download station or built-in.
    Ok, thanks for clarifying that Zec.

    I thought that the SettleandCarlisle website wouldn't be able to be used, but that is no worry. Just no Black 5 or any of their wagons. But there's enough built-in stuff to make a good session.

    Happy Trainzing!

    Kman
    You can find me at:

    The Matchbox Locomotive Works~Youtube
    ~DeviantArt~Ask.fm~Facebook Page

    Currently Running: Intel i7-4790 @ 3.6GHz, 24GB RAM, NVidia GTX 750Ti

  4. #4

    Default

    don't forget Skipper1945's awesome locos

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,807
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jaxonjared View Post
    don't forget Skipper1945's awesome locos
    Yes, but i'll need the numbers that ran over the SnC! I can't just have any loco there!

    Flying Scotsman is not one of the A3s that you can pick because she did not work on the S&C.

    I'm making my own route and session, and the only locos will be Skipper1945's!
    You can find me at:

    The Matchbox Locomotive Works~Youtube
    ~DeviantArt~Ask.fm~Facebook Page

    Currently Running: Intel i7-4790 @ 3.6GHz, 24GB RAM, NVidia GTX 750Ti

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    England. Coventry
    Posts
    1,463

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by captainkman View Post
    I'm making my own route and session, and the only locos will be Skipper1945's!
    Well thats no good to anyone for MP then is it!
    When you have made your own version of SnC you cannot upload it, only the session.
    There are plenty of loco's that can be used for a MP session on this route if your not so picky, if it's for MP you need to cut a lot of slack.
    Very glad to hear that someone else is interested in MP on the SnC, great news.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,807
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Deano5 View Post
    Well thats no good to anyone for MP then is it!
    When you have made your own version of SnC you cannot upload it, only the session.
    There are plenty of loco's that can be used for a MP session on this route if your not so picky, if it's for MP you need to cut a lot of slack.
    Very glad to hear that someone else is interested in MP on the SnC, great news.
    No, it's entirely different!

    I'm not making my own version of SnC! It's a route called "Long Grade" where you have to deliver coal up a steep incline. Maximum of 5 coal wagons to a loco, 2 locos for 10 coal wagons.

    And why can't Skipper's locos be used for a multiplayer session?
    You can find me at:

    The Matchbox Locomotive Works~Youtube
    ~DeviantArt~Ask.fm~Facebook Page

    Currently Running: Intel i7-4790 @ 3.6GHz, 24GB RAM, NVidia GTX 750Ti

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •