AJS Turntable tracks are scrambled

davemare

I have been using the AJS Turntable in TANE for 4 years with no problems, and have had Track Marks on the pivot table with no problems (used to stop engines on entry and exit).

However when I converted my route to TRS last week, the AJS turntable has been a disaster. Problems encountered.

The Track Marks on the pivot table seemed to bend the pivot track(SW) to a different direction than the visible track, resulting in derailments as the SW rail (invisible) was pointing at a different spot then the visible rail.

So I reinstalled the whole table, stubs and engine house , and tried using Track Marks on the stubs to stop and start the engines. Looked good, worked in test, worked on my route, saved it, but when I reopened today all of the stub tracks (SW) are at 45 degrees ( i know as all the Track Mark are at 45 degrees), even though the visible track is where it should be. Needless there were engines facing in every possible direction in the roundhouse and nothing can cross the pivot table manually without derailing

So this indicates to me Track Marks cause SW failures of the bad type? ie they certainly seems to confuse the SW

Does anyone have a solution for this? the challenge for me is stopping the engines when they enter the pivot table from either end, so I can use a Move Table command. How can you do this without using Track Marks?

Help is appreciated as this one has me stumped

Davemare

Hi Dave,
not sure what build you use of TRS19
starting with SP3 turntables have troubles,
We still wait for an official repair update which will probably be called SP4
You can go back to an older version if you are lucky enough to have saved a full install version
and saved your route in an older format.
If you did much work on your route in SP3, then you have to wait.
I went back to build 100240 (before any Service Pack) for content creation and route/sessions building