Why wont rail driver work on 2006

EL3136

Hi have Trainz2006 and I also have rail driver but the only thing it does is work only on the reverse and forward, none of the other controls work any idea how i can fix it for it to work
Matt

I've also seen comments that RailDriver needs Trainz to be installed in its default program folder in C:\Program Files. I have no way of knowing whether that's true, or if there's any workaround possible if Trainz is installed anywhere else.

John

Raildriver notes

I just got a Raildriver so I am not an expert, but here us what I found:

1. The Raildriver software is specific to the version of Trainz you are running. Try checking the Raildriver website for the correct version of software.

2. The Raildriver must be calibrated. The calibration setup is listed under the Options menu of the Raildriver Manager which should have been loaded on your computer when you loaded the Raildriver software.

Happy driving!:)

Trainz can be installed in any drive and Raildriver can be made to work with it. It's a long time ago but I seem to remember that I had some problems in early versions. I've had Raildriver working in every version from TRS2004 through TS2009, even on multiple versions on the same machine.
Do you have the latest drivers from PI Engineering? www.raildriver.com/support/downloads.php

When you say only some controls work can you be more specific.
a. Do the Buttons work?
b. Are you in DCC mode as only some of the controls are active in this mode?
c. Do the horn, bell and lights work?
d. Have you set it up using the calibrator?

Last edited:
Rail driver

Trainz can be installed in any drive and Raildriver can be made to work with it. It's a long time ago but I seem to remember that I had some problems in early versions. I've had Raildriver working in every version from TRS2004 through TS2009, even on multiple versions on the same machine.
Do you have the latest drivers from PI Engineering? www.raildriver.com/support/downloads.php