USA Mass Transit/Commuter lines Big Pics

tyard

Post you pics of US commuter railroads, like MBTA. Metro-north, NYCTA, u know, mass transit! Mine below is a freight yard from a route i decided to cancel, please dont critisize it, as i know its bad. I'm still learning some things in surveyor to make good stuff. Note there are my Paintshed MBTA skins, it was the only thing I had to post, and its good to start off
trainyardlc0.jpg

Don't worry about it. Making lousy layouts and throwing them away is how you learn to make good layouts.
Here's a website someone recommended on the old forum: http://www.housatonicrr.com/yard_des.html
This one has tips and ideas for making a realistic model of a yard for actual operation. Very worth studying for your next project.
Keep at it until you get a layout you like, then come back and show us how much you've learned.

:cool: Claude

as i said in my last post, we all started somewhere :D

you will get better, im still learning the tricks, ive been making layout for about 3 years now, and only recently started realsing them

Don't worry about it. Making lousy layouts and throwing them away is how you learn to make good layouts.
Here's a website someone recommended on the old forum: http://www.housatonicrr.com/yard_des.html
This one has tips and ideas for making a realistic model of a yard for actual operation. Very worth studying for your next project.
Keep at it until you get a layout you like, then come back and show us how much you've learned.

:cool: Claude

as i said in my last post, we all started somewhere :D

you will get better, im still learning the tricks, ive been making layout for about 3 years now, and only recently started realsing them
Thanks both of you, now could this thread please get to Mass Tran Screens more than helping me, though i appreciate it!

Okay then....More Mass Transit.