Upgrading

Cknmonster

I have been using UTC on my PC for the last three years, but I have finally got around to buying a shiny new copy of TRS2006. Do I need to uninstall UTC from my PC before loading the new version or is it okay to just install, can I keep everything that I have from UTC and is there anything else I need to know? Thanks in advance for any replies.

TRS2006 will load into its own space on your hard drive and will operate independently of any other versions you may have. If your copy of TRS2006 doesn't include SP1, you'll need to download it from Auran and install it also. The installation of SP1 requires a fresh unused install of TRS2006 so you should download SP1 and have it available before you install TRS2006. If you just install TRS2006 and run it just once then get SP1, you'll have to completely uninstall TRS2006 before you can do the SP1 install procedure.

Bob

UTC and TRS2006 can live happily on the same computer. One does NOT overwrite the other.

If you would like to bring your UTC items into TRS2006 then see here

HTH

Dave

TRS2006 will load into its own space on your hard drive and will operate independently of any other versions you may have. If your copy of TRS2006 doesn't include SP1, you'll need to download it from Auran and install it also. The installation of SP1 requires a fresh unused install of TRS2006 so you should download SP1 and have it available before you install TRS2006. If you just install TRS2006 and run it just once then get SP1, you'll have to completely uninstall TRS2006 before you can do the SP1 install procedure.

Bob

Does this also count for installing 2004 with UTC ?

Kev.