rolling stock management

Hello out there ,Ive been downloading rolling stock now for 3 years .My computor needs some space so does anyone Know of a programme to show all your stock so you could remove the one's you don't use any more to another file or hard drive as many rolling stock files in the game may have more than one file and I dont want to remove the wrong one's by mistake .many thanks George

Builtin rolling stock are buried in the Trainz.ja file for both TRS2004 and TRS2006 so you don't delete them. You can disable them, however.

Bob

do you know how to take out the cars that are built in so I can just have British vechicles
I am not sure what version of Trainz we are talking about here, but I am doing something very similar at the moment.

In TRS2004 and 2006 you can disable Built-In content. This does not remove it from the Hard Drive, it only means you do not see it.

As Bob says you can use TrainzObjectz for 2004 ONLY and that is what I am doing/using. From TrainzObjectz you can disable Built_in and for other content it can save you heaps of time removing content and all the required parts. There is also a way with TRS2006 and is very similar.

Before I go on with a reasonable explanation, let me know which version you are using and I will help out.

Craig
:):):)

yes its TRS 2004 (2370)
OK, you will need TrainzObjectz for this and I am taking a guess here that you have and are somewhat familar with it. If not let me know and I will help further.