Question re. sudden (pop-up) rendering of bushes and tracks

MartindeGroot

I'm a beginner. I drive the session West from Denver to Winterpark. I have a Nvidia Geforce RTX 3060 Ti graphics card. I can set all sliders and tickboxes to maximum performance (e.g. Ultra ) and generally run with 90 FPS or higher.
Rendering is generally nice. But when I drive in CAB view, camera 1 and zoomed fully in to get a wide view of the terrain ahead of the train I notice that shrubs and bushes suddenly appear on the screen. The distance from the cab when this popping up appearance happens is maybe 100 or 200 meters. Also the rendering of the rails ahead of the cab fhas a bright rendering up to some 100 meters away, and farther than that the texture is a lot darker. As the train moves forward the bright rendering also moves forward.
Is this feature especially the sudden rendering of shrubs and bushes unavoidable? In other words, is it always present, even with a higher performance graphics card? Or will it disappear with a better graphics card? The 90 FPS to me seems good enoubh, so I doubt whether a better grade graphics card will cause this sudden appearance of shrubs/bushes to go away.
The rendering distance in the graphics/video setting is set to 22000 m.
I would appreciate any help or answers to this question.
Kind regards, Martin de Groo.

While much is dependent on your graphic settings, draw distance, etc. part of the issue is in how the objects were made. The creator sets the LOD distances. When done correctly, you should not notice the transitions, when not, they become glaringly obvious.

While much is dependent on your graphic settings, draw distance, etc. part of the issue is in how the objects were made. The creator sets the LOD distances. When done correctly, you should not notice the transitions, when not, they become glaringly obvious.