NEW GUY HERE

ZD-Coal-Train

Im just getting into this trainz game, I have downloaded several new locos from the download station and when I start the game it says those locos i tried to extract are missing certain files. How exactly do you add new content from the download station??

I'd suggest asking the question in TC forum or TRS2006 forum depending which version you have since the answer varies from version to version.

Cheerio John

Welcome aboard, ZD-Coal-Train! :wave:

What version of Trainz are you running? I know for a fact that in 06 and higher, the assets you download off the DLS (DownLoad Station) are automatically put into the game if you download them through CMP (Content Manager Plus). If you go through the online DLS, you may have to commit them, depending on if you used the FTP or not (if it didn't appear in the download window, then you used the FTP and need to commit them--there's a search filter for "open for editing").

As far as missing dependencies, what locos are they? Perhaps they use non-DLS assets that you need to get from third-party sites. Post the Loco names (or, alternatively, the KUID of each), and we'll see if we can't help you track them down. :wave:

"Version 1 Service Pack 3 (International English (Build 277) )
While loading game data
Train asset downloadskuid 86105 6276 is missing a required Engine asset (<KUID:58377:51022>)
Train asset downloadskuid 86105 6274 is missing a required Engine asset (<KUID:58377:51012>)
Train reskin asset downloadskuid 7592 15532409 is missing its original asset (<KUID:-10:192>)
Train asset downloadskuid 55290 638 is missing a required Engine asset (<KUID:58377:51022>)
Train asset downloadskuid 55290 637 is missing a required Horn Sound asset (<NULL KUID>)
Train asset downloadskuid 55290 637 is missing a required Engine asset (<KUID:58377:51018>)
Train asset downloadskuid 55290 635 is missing a required Horn Sound asset (<NULL KUID>)