Any GE "Little Joe" electrics?

BDFord

Professional Iconoclast
Has anyone seen or know of the GE "Little Joe" electrics having been made? As used by the Milwaukee Road, the South Shore and the Brazilian railways.
spec_littlejoe.jpg

It would be too much to hope for a Milwaukee bipolar electric, I suppose (sounds like a manic depressive locomotive, doesnt it?)
If there arent any little joes, I may have to have a go at one myself. Being a CAD designer I have made oodles of stuff for flight sims and car sims, so a locomotive might be a nice change.

BD

There was a thread recently about this, but I can't find it ATM. One thing I've read though is that they caught fire a lot.

Cheers

AJ

If you check out Whitepass' latest Milwaukee passenger cars you'll see a bipolar in the background of one of the thumbnails. You coiuld always try getting in touch with Randal to see if he'll make it available.

Edit:

My apologies! I've just checked the DLS and it's a loco by tume. If you choose locos on the DLS you should see it on the first page.

Cheers

Nix

Last edited:
Tume recently made a large amount of his Milwaukee Road content available. He had Little Joes made, so perhaps we'll see one on the DLS soon :D

Edit:

My apologies! I've just checked the DLS and it's a loco by tume. If you choose locos on the DLS you should see it on the first page.

Cheers

Nix

Got that, saw the pic, thanks. Hadnt noticed that before. Have emailed the guy to ask if he would share. Stay tuned.

BD

I may make both if Tume does not upload his.

then thou art a wonderful person and a great human being! Need help? I am a CAD designer and can crank out any shape you want, in 3ds format, that can be loaded into Gmax etc for final export. I'm not that familiar with Gmax, only having used it a few times for flight sims, years back. I work exclusively in AC3D which can export most proprietary formats.

I've seen your work on DLS, btw, and you do good stuff.

cheers

BD