Advice-Coal Line

Red_TVRM

Uh yeah that's right
I am thinking of getting a route down and wanted some feed back. Below is what I have written up about it and would be looking for feedback on what adjustmants need to be made. Be kind I am new to this.

The Volunteer Line-Coal Mine, Moonshine or the Volunteer Line

Dison Yard is nestled between two mountains and wedged beside the small town of Oliver Springs, Tenn. Dison is the home of the Volunteer Railroad a coal line that is now partially owned by Norfolk Southern Railroad, who’s primary business is the rail service work to the mines littered around the Wind Rock mountain, Clinch River area of Eastern Tennessee and South East Kentucky. The Volunteer connects to the Norfolk main at Knoxville, TN and has delivery at the Clinton Power and Cleveland Power facilities.

The Volunteer operates mostly older engines with the newest being the SD-50 (I like the more classic box design locomotives). Some trains will see NS units in line, but the orange and white Volunteer engines are always leading the way.

Volunteer paint-take the CSX paint-make the yellow and gray parts orange and the blue parts white. I have logo

Dison Yard is a tired, sleepy yard that has let technology pass it by. The men who work out of this yard are hard working coal men who escaped or dodged the mine by working for the railroad. Stacked in the yard is many consists of coal cars, the occasional caboose and the companies engines. From the small gravel parking lot you have the companies small offices, break room, depot area and then the locomotives are just our side. There is a small fuel siding and also a shop siding for engine work. This yard is in the middle of town, a small run down town.

Wind Rock Mine-