UK Steam Era

I'm wondering whether there is anyone/a group "out there" who is/are interested particularly in the UK Steam era;- let's say 1945 - 1955 roughly.
I operate in isolation (but with much enjoyment) with my "2009 World Builder" Edition of Trainz but sometimes speculate about whether there could be a mutually-beneficial exchange of ideas with like-minded souls.
Northeastern

Northeastern, I am also a solo operator. My own interest is North East England and my personal route is NW Durham covering the branches to Consett as well as the ECML between Newcastle and Darlington. I started off with the "Lion and Dartboard" early BR era but have now taken it back to LNER days and the NER late pre-grouping era. A lot of the assets I use are payware which I have commissioned since 2010.

I,too, operate alone, and am relatively new to it all (almost 2 years). The Genesis of it all is train spotting in the late 50s and early 60s, then modelling to Scalefour standards. I'm not a driver, but tend to like to try and create an ambience that I can remember, as realistically as possible. My two current projects are ECML related, one in Northumberland, the other in Durham. I also have an interest in the coal industry, and some day would like to have a go at the Lambton system.
Ian

There is a group, link below, that is interested in creating assets for this time period, it depends how accurate you want the work but a fair but of mine should fit in. If you have any documentation on LNER or PO wagons you'd like to see that might be useful input.

Note to Northeastern depending on your hardware you might like to move to TS12 or TANE, the most recent work is being done in these.

Cheerio John

Northeastern,

The TCWW link that John has provided is handy for information about the groups activities but it does not feature any kind of forum for the exchange of ideas, membership is by invitation and members communicate through a private Google group.