Merging, Building, Suisse and a few other things

tractorking

Hey all first post here.
Ive been a sim guy from the first version of flight sim on apple IIe.
In fact Im a Flight Instructor and owe a big part of my career choice to
Flight Sim. On to my story.
Had MSTS it was entertaining for a while. Uninstalled, bout a year later,
tried it again but my disk was scratched so it would stall on the last disk.
Saw Trainz picked it up, installed, messed with a few session but at the time I thought MSTS sessions seemed more comprehensive and had a better feel to the cab, However I knew there was something more to this either via downloads and what not, I just had a feeling I was missing the key.
So one day I decided to see what the Surveyor was all about. I tried MSTS route builder but it didnt seem simple even though Ive layed scenery in MSFS before.
Well to make a long story short, my girfriend hates me my dog is bored and half of Switzerland has been created over the last month.
It has had its ups and downs. Trainz is Brillent yet buggy, in fact I believe the program steadily tears itself apart unless you defrag frequently and a
fresh reinstall seems to get things smooth again. I had to completely tear down my PC and start fresh, Trainz is now thye only program on that machine and seems to be running fairly smooth although still with ocassional crashes and shut down errors (P4 3.2 1.5g-ram 256m gt6700)

Even through all the ups and downs(and lost routes due to bad patch procedure). I am in love with it.

Ive built the SBB CFF FFS (Switzerland) from Biel/Bienne through Neuchatel and around the mountains to France (Le Locle/Chaux de Fond)

Heres my questions:
1) when merging even if I dont connect the boards except with say a tunnel from on board to the other(space in between) the track splines break at stations, I belive you all know about this but is there a solution?