train creating

awsomeforge

Wait, What?!
How do u people create trainz for ts12

Could somebody please state the name of the program i need to create a train for TS12

A blog isn't for asking questions......try posting in the forum>content creation support section.

Last edited:
blender, 3DS Max or gmax; any further questions should be seeked out on the forum (you could probably have found the answer to this question by just searching it.

I use 3D studio max.

Creating Locomotives and rolling stock however, is probably the hardest thing you want to start with, its not impossible to do, but don't expect dazzling results after 2 hours, because 3D programs take practice, practice, practice and lots more practice. I've been using 3D studio max for 10 years and you can see the changes I made year after year after year. You also need to learn Adobe's Photoshop as well really, or the GIMP as "textures" as they are called, are another thing you need to learn. The word "poly count" is probably a new buzz phrase for you as well.

Try this, download GMAX, create a box, then use a modifier known as edit mesh and have a play around with it. In fact, have a play around with the program, you won't break it, you'll actually learn a lot from it.

Last edited:
I use Sketchup, then import the mesh to Blender, where I map textures and add attachments. And it doesn't mater what game the mesh is for. Only the config.txt file determines what versions it is compatible with.

I use Paint.NET for creating my textures and reskinning.

If it woul;d be helpful, a video on getting a model from Sketchup to Blender, and also mapping textures and adding attachments, right to exporting, is in progress. It will be in a few parts.

@WEN: It's should HAVE, not should of.

Kieran.

Hi bud