Where do deleted files/sessions go in Trainz 2010?

PARAILFAN

I have a bit of a problem here. A session I had been working on for a few years accidentally was deleted by me. I still have the route it goes with but not everything is in the route, that was in that session. In fact the route only has about half the assets of the session. So it's really important I get this session back. What folder inside the Auran main folder do objects go when they are deleted from the game in 2010? Thanks for any help.

Might be worth checking if you've got a Backups folder in the Userdata folder. If not you're out of luck unless you have an earlier version backed up.

Shane

That was a quick reply! I looked and do not have a folder like that, unfortunately. Hopefully the session will turn up in Content Manager but so far no luck....

...I still have the route it goes with but not everything is in the route, that was in that session. In fact the route only has about half the assets of the session. ....
Hope you can recover your session. On a separate but related note, why do you split the assets between the route and the session? OK, so you only lose half if something goes pear shaped but that is what back ups are for. It sounds like the split only seems to complicate things or is there a logic in the split? track in the route, rolling stock in the session etc.?

Hope you can recover your session. On a separate but related note, why do you split the assets between the route and the session? OK, so you only lose half if something goes pear shaped but that is what back ups are for. It sounds like the split only seems to complicate things or is there a logic in the split? track in the route, rolling stock in the session etc.?