Portland-Dalles DEM

JackieG

adam cant make a hotdog
Ok i probally won't finish the whole route. Maybe just Portland.
Talk about those flyovers in Portland!! Anyone want to help with them? I use YARN roads for all my routes. i am going off a DEM and google so double wammy. I am making this route for Trainman10. I am a reskiner and route builder on his site. When it is done that's where it will go. But please all you gimme pigs out there, or anyone, IT IS A WIP. PLEASE NO ASKING "When to be released?"
Thank you.
Work so far.

001214ca19c3b4d2b419040ad0cf90d3.jpg

I see nice uniform sweeping curves, and properly straightend turnouts, and adjacent splinepoints perfectly matched side by side ... asside that your TGA screenshot needs to be converted to a JPG ... Looks great ... Keep up the great werk !

My SpeelChucker Iz Busted

Last edited:
If I may add on the subject of the screenshot, be sure to crop the image to leave out that white space. Otherwise, from what I can see, my thoughts concur with cascade's.

my one question is more of what dem are you working from, smooz/ fishlipsatwork or your own? ether way i can help you if you need it. sometimes google doesnt have the best track pics, but i do have the UP track chart to get the tracks right. let me know in a pm please, thanks. -inprr

Thx. It is fishlips. i am working on a quick project now so little progress. Started the yard. Shots soon. :wave:

if you dont mind, i can get the route the dalles to north powder done, witch will connect both of out routes if you want. the only thing i cant seem to get right is the texturing.