Poll of Interest

Hello everyone.As everyone know there are a ton of new sites opening, and i am an admin of 4 of them myself, 1 of which is Trainz Related. So, I was wondering if there would be any interest in joining a forum that is For Railfanning, not just for trainz. I am looking for a partner to help me run the site as well. I'm hoping the said partner would like to help by purhcasing a domain for the site, but i can only hope lol (since i'm fifteen and can't pay for a domain my self) Anyway, I am thinking of using Zetaboards to make the forum, as i has some great new features and is a brand new software. The board service is also free, which means th only thing we would have to pay for the domain and if we really wanted it ad removal.

For anyone not thinking of helping me to run the site, Would you be interested in joining and chatting about all sorts of railroading on a forum? If so post here, because I am thinking of opening the site if there is enough interest.

EDIT: I Almost forgot to mention that the person who helps with all of the domain stuff is granted full admin access, and we will be choosing staff upon the sites creation.

Edit: Edit: Just in case i was not clear, this is a site for TRAINS in general, not TRAINZ RAIL SIM

Last edited:
No, TCR is staying open. Why would i throw away my most beloved of my 4 sites? No, I am planning on starting a new 5th site, One that anyone on the forums here can enjoy.

I would love to help you run it, but I'm just another poor teenager who relies on odd jobs as his only source of income as my parents don't believe in allowances (thank goodness I don't have pay for gas yet! :eek: ), so I'm afraid I couldn't help fund the domain.

I wouldn't mind helping design and run it... but like Ferrous i have no $$ (ok I got ~$24.00)

peter

LOL Ok. I will start the site tonight, and then we'll keep searching for someone who would like to help with a domain.