New to TANE

Enzo1

Offends by example
Hi guys,
I recently got TANE and I am new to it. I want to learn what all it can do, and I'm not exactly sure where to start. I've figured out how to import things, and have imported my route into it, only to find out that the trees and some grasses render horribly on it. I'm thinking that I will just start over again.
There are several things I am interested in getting accustomed with:
What exactly are procedural switches and how do they work?
How do I put one in?
If I import just any old track into the game, does it to use procedural switches?
Where exactly can I get good trees that work in TANE?
Is there any significant changes in the way of the surveyor tools go that I should know about and learn now?
What is post processing?
Is it easier to lay yards in TANE than it is in TS12?
What's the rule of thumb when it comes to importing assets into TANE? Is it if it worked in TS12 SP1 it will work in TANE?
I've heard discussions that there are now multiple layers for routes, is this true? If so, can someone please explain some so I don't get lost on how to work it.

I'm sorry that I have so many questions, but it seems as though I need to learn trainz over again.
Thanks! :)

I'd suggest giving the manual a good read, then do a little searching here on the forums. Most of the answers you seek are here, it will just take a little effort to find them.

Hi Enzo,

A quick reply to a few of your questions; I do not know the answers to all of them and am not behind my game PC.
How do I put one in?
If I import just any old track into the game, does it to use procedural switches?
Procedural switches will come automatically with the (new) tracks that support them. All other (older) tracks do not create them and still work the old way.

Is there any significant changes in the way of the surveyor tools go that I should know about and learn now?
Not that I noticed.