My layout called Hornibrook.

colhad

QR Clyde/GMs
My layout called Hornibrook.

I've been plugging away on my route for almost 3 months, well since I got TRS 2022 in August or a bit after.

I haven't posted many pics but I've certainly been working at it.

It started out as a small country town that progressed through rural lands and towns.

I will start my own thread for my route as I've done so much I can add screenshots over time.

The route comprises of the unwired rural scenes that lead into the electrified suburban network.

I've since constructed an airport and something a little outside the box.

You see I have been making use of invisible tracks for drivable planes, helicopters and vehicles. I have found this aspect really opens up a whole new world in the Trainz game.

As I said I've got drivable planes and helicopters from the airport with two flight paths, one short, one long but you can easily run multiple aircraft as long as they all run in the same direction and at the same speed.

It really is enjoyable to stand somewhere on the route and watch aircraft fly past.

So with that in mind I thought there is something else that can be added just for something different and adds a little bit of fantasy to the route.

You see there are drivable UFOs, so I set out constructing another aspect of TRS.

You see planes take off from the airport, ships leave the docks, trains depart the station, but where do UFOs take off from?

I thought well they are shrouded in mystery, so there has to be that element. Hidden in the mountains, but can't be seen from the train. You wouldn't know there was anything there, but a mysterious UFO is often seen flying eratically above the mountains.

Well I guess I have to blow the lid off the mystery.

I have constructed what I call planets, with a landing pad for the UFOs with the invisible track attached.