.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: Downloading Trainz 06 Content to Trainz 09 Troubles

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    37
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default Downloading Trainz 06 Content to Trainz 09 Troubles

    I'm having troubles downloading these 06 models from si3d and other sites into Trainz 2009. All either have a red ! or are missing dependenics.

    si3d

    si3d Engines
    Thomas + Tender
    Edward + Tender
    Henry + Tender
    Gordon + Tender
    James' Tender
    Percy
    Toby
    Duck
    Donald/Douglas + Tenders
    Bill/Ben
    Daisy
    Derek
    Lady
    Skarloey
    Rheneas
    Sir Handel
    Peter Sam
    Rusty
    Duncan
    Duke
    Smudger
    Alfred + Tender
    Hiro
    Victor
    Butch
    Kevin
    George
    Bertie
    Trevor
    Rishra
    Harold
    Snow Plough
    Danger Sign
    Out of Order Sign
    Nameboards
    Pin Down Brakes Sign
    Keep Away Sign


    Sodor Island Routes
    Freddie
    Mighty Mac
    Luke

    Northwestrailways


    Pink James
    Red Engine
    Proteus
    A0 Engines
    98462
    Albert
    Billinton LB&SCR liveried E2
    Sixteen

    Also when I visit the site listed below to get trees, track shrubs etc., it shows what is feature in the video link below.

    http://www.greenery.name/mstsg/mstsgd.htm?trainz,1
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYAJmHQTNpE

    ~ThomasSirHandel

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,065
     

    Lightbulb Greenery foliage & tracks

    Can't help with the main list, but the Trunda Greenery foliage and tracks are available here from TrainzDepot.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    37
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Thanks!

    ~ThomasSirHandel

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    37
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Where do I get the Small Railway Track, Culdee Fell Track, Narrow Gauge Buffers for the SKarloey Railway si3d route and other standard gauge track for the other si3d routes?

    ~ThomasSirHandel

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    8
     

    Default

    Same thing happens to me, i Wish i could help, but you could go into content manager, go the engine right click on it and go to "Edit" then go to "Content Manager plus" and mess around in there.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    248
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    try to change the build number of the engines to 2.9

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands, for now in, Montreal, CA
    Posts
    5,172
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    You haven't mentioned it but did you read the errors messages and a apply the recommended solutions?
    Did you get them from the TS2009 specific page at SI3D? I would have thought that if they are there, they would be made to work in TS2009.
    Since you didn't get them from the DLS, CM will not fetch any required dependencies, that's up to you to do. Only when objects and their dependencies are both on the DLS, will CM get them for you.


    70337:
    TRS19 Platinum, build 105100, Win10 Pro 64 bit, i7-7700 3.6GHz 16 GB, GTX 1070 Ti

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    248
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Try To Change The Build Number To 2.9

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by preston725 View Post
    try to change the build number of the engines to 2.9
    Just a FYI:
    The topic was dead for over a year already before you posted this reply (... and now twice).

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    248
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Please Just Change The Build Number. D:

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,809
    Blog Entries
    8
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by preston725 View Post
    Please Just Change The Build Number. D:
    That often causes more errors than it solves.

    Kieran.
    You can find me at:

    The Matchbox Locomotive Works~Youtube
    ~DeviantArt~Ask.fm~Facebook Page

    Currently Running: Intel i7-4790 @ 3.6GHz, 24GB RAM, NVidia GTX 750Ti

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    30,794
    Blog Entries
    22
     

    Default

    Agreed, which I pointed out to that user in another thread.

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  13. #13

    Default

    I don't know if I will be any help..., but I suggest you fix the errors with the help of captainkman.

    Jonas
    Minecraft and Trainzer!


    Minecraft Forum Profile: minecraftforum.net/profile/redstrikingcobrapsn

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    248
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    ok jonas
    i will try to seek help from captainkman



    preston

  15. #15

    Default

    I also know how to go about fixing the errors, since I've done it enough times to fix SI3D 06, 09, and 10 content for use in Trainz 2012.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •