Newby needs units haha

stevowoolham

Hi chaps,
Im new to trainz and loving it so far cant wait to explore more of the trainz universe haha, i have stupidly let my FCT run out :( and i desperately need some modern DMU's and a modern uk route on CDP, if possible im looking for,
FTPE- class 185 (lovely unit!!!) also i am aware of Nexusdj's 185 it looks stunning, i just dont know how to get in touch with him!
Class 153
Class 158
Class 170
Class 175 (hippo)
If anyone could point me in the right direction with some wisdom i would hugely appreciate that!!!
Thanks guys,
Steve

Last edited:
Welcome to Trainz Steve! :D

As BD1 mentioned, sadly your version of Trainz is an older version that is no longer directly supported by Auran/N3V, and hence, to access the Download Station (DLS) to download additional content (trains, tracks, scenery, routes etc), you either have to purchase and register a supported version (2009/2010/2012/Mac/iPad etc), or purchase what is called a 'First Class Ticket', which is virtually a subscription to the DLS. The FCT is preferable as the 'free' DLS restricts download speeds to dial-up equivalents regardless of how fast your internet connection is, as well as only allowing you to download no more than 100 mb of content a day. However as mentioned, the latest versions have far tougher system requirements than what 2006 does, so if you only have an older PC you might have problems running newer versions. Both the latest versions of Trainz and the FCT can be purchased from a link on the DLS above.

Another alternative to the DLS is to use third-party websites which have 2006 content for free download - there are far too many to list here but a good place to start searching might be the 2006 subforum. A Google search should also turn up something as well. :)

Anyway, once again, welcome to the wonderful world of Trainz! :D

Hi Enkidoh, BD1,