please help! new to trainz and multiplayer

conrailfan1999

Long Live Big Blue
Hi all, i am new to trainz and need some help. How does itrainz chat work? how do i get "buddys" on it? and do can i join a online mutiplayer session? Any help is appriciated. Thanks!

Welcome to Trainz! I have no clue how to work Mutiplayer yet but itrainz chat works when you start trainz you might will see 3 dots on the top of the right. The one near the left is the trainz ichat, it might be offline but just connect it. And to add buddys press at Buddys/channels/ingone, then press add buddys.

Anymore help please ask, I add you as a buddy i will PM you and i will ask you if you need anyhelp!

There are a lot of Posts on how to join a Multiplayer Session. I see you have registered TS12 which is the First step to Playing Multiplayer. I don,t know what else you have done but the 2nd Step is from the Launchpad, select Options, Planet Auran and enter your username and Password. 3rd Step is to Close TS12 and reopen it which should then give you the option to download the Patches you need to update your build to 49922 (See Launch Pad,Bottom right). Please confirm you have done that and I,ll take you to the next step.

I would recommend waiting a few days before starting with Multiplayer. We're going through a rather messy server transition right now.

Welcome to Trainz! I have no clue how to work Mutiplayer yet but itrainz chat works when you start trainz you might will see 3 dots on the top of the right. The one near the left is the trainz ichat, it might be offline but just connect it. And to add buddys press at Buddys/channels/ingone, then press add buddys.

Anymore help please ask, I add you as a buddy i will PM you and i will ask you if you need anyhelp!
Ok thanks!