Problems downloading updates.

Its2Crazy

Hi, im fairly new to this game but have been trying to downlaod the updates for it is it normal for them to only run at
5-10 kbps?

i have a 100mbps internet connection and this is so slow im seriously considering uninstalling the game due to this.

if this is ment to be this way im retruning for a refund this is total B.S

Hi, im fairly new to this game but have been trying to downlaod the updates for it is it normal for them to only run at
5-10 kbps?

i have a 100mbps internet connection and this is so slow im seriously considering uninstalling the game due to this.

if this is ment to be this way im retruning for a refund this is total B.S

Do you have a First Class Ticket?

This speed is about right for either an inactive FCT or not having one at all.

If you have one, you need to activate it if you've just purchased it. Sometimes you get them free for a few month with a purchase of Trainz, but you still have to activate those too.

If you don't have one, I recommend getting one. They're $25 per year and worth more than the cost. You'll have full speed with unlimted downloads. With the free access, you're limited to 100MB per day and you get the speeds you're seeing now.

John

Last edited:
i dont have it atm. so your saying 5-10 kbps is normal ?
what kind of speeds would i get with the FCT ? coz if i buy that and still get slow speeds ill jump up and down.

thanks for the info. not exactly what i wanted to hear...
in this day and age 5-10kbps is rubish. even for a free download.

that means its gonner take me a week to download the 530 updates the game wants to download.

Last edited:
You don't want to jump up and down! You'll go through the floor and end up in... Oh wait wasn't that Rumple-stilt-skin? :hehe: