Trainz Septa Norristown Line (R6)

Hello everyone I'm an amateur in Trainz. But I finally settle down and schools been slowing down. I'm only 14yrs old just to let you guys know. Anyway, I'm in the making of recreating the SEPTA Norristown Line aka R6 from Norristown-Elm Street to 30th Street Station. However the process of making this line is gonna be a little slow throughout the year. I have the real R6 catenary and the Silverliner III Septa Cars. Also does anybody know how to repaint the M7 and M8 to make them look like a Silverliner V. Here are the projected days which part of the line is going to be completed:

4/7-9/12- Norristown Elm Street-Norristown Transportation Center
4/10-17/12- Conshohocken to Ivy Ridge
4/15-20/12- Manayunk to Allegheny

*However I these dates can change easily if I get alot of homework on the weekday and weekends*

When I'm done creating this route, I'm going to do the Broad Street Line from Fern Rock to Navy Yard. (Summer 2012)

Pictures will be in the next post.

Logan_Saurez
Logan_Saurez
Logan_Saurez
Logan_Saurez

Screen shots

It this line run under wires or on third rail? I thought this was a third-rail type line that used to run the Brill Liners. I might be mistaken though because I'm not from the area, but visited quite often when my aunt lived in Overbrook Park.

Here are a few suggestions for route building. I know you're new at this, so I hope they're useful.

Try to vary the textures and swirl them using the [ ] keys. There thousands of textures to choose from on both the DLS as well as buil-in.
You can replace the default red lever switch stands with more realistic ones, including automatic motors, which will look a lot better.
Try putting your track on a slight grade so that it's not completely flat with the earth. Remember tracks need drainage and flat on the ground means they'll get washed away. Also speaking of track, try some ballast texture under them too. There are tons of these as well.