.
Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 134

Thread: Kawasaki M8 in the works

  1. #106
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    1,327
     

    Default

    Sorry for bumping the thread but could you tell me how you got those animated signs on the train cuz im trying do the same with my M7 cars?

  2. #107
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Cowra
    Posts
    4,515
    Blog Entries
    4
     

    Default

    For a start there not animated and its rather easily done with a texture replacement.
    Have a look at the working desto sign on my Cityrail S sets now on the DLS and if that is the type of thin your trying to do have a look at how I have done as it is so easy.

    Oh I think your signature banner is out side the allowed size ?

  3. #108
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    1,327
     

    Default

    ok no problem and whats wrong with my sig?

  4. #109
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,809
    Blog Entries
    8
     

    Default

    It's too big. 800px across by 100px high is the maximum size allowed.

    Kieran.
    You can find me at:

    The Matchbox Locomotive Works~Youtube
    ~DeviantArt~Ask.fm~Facebook Page

    Currently Running: Intel i7-4790 @ 3.6GHz, 24GB RAM, NVidia GTX 750Ti

  5. #110
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    , new york, bronx
    Posts
    14
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    how can i put interior in these m8s

  6. #111
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States of America, new york, fishkill
    Posts
    1,472
     

    Default

    I am not sure if you can add an interior to this M8. Since this was going to be my first model for Trainz, I just planned to make the body of the M8.

  7. #112
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    , new york, bronx
    Posts
    14
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    alright thnks alot thts very helpful

  8. #113
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Connecticut, Storrs
    Posts
    2,158
     

    Default

    Speaking of interiors, the attachment point on the M8 mesh to which the existing (M7) cab is bound, puts the cab at track level. Presumably, a.limfront is used as a default, though you can speculate otherwise.
    OS: Win7 SP1 x64 Home Premium
    System Model: HP Pavilion dm4t-2100
    TS12SP1HF4, build 61388 (clean & dirty)

  9. #114
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    United States of America, New York, Queens
    Posts
    74
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    How can I get this train HOW!!!!!!!!!! TELL me I got some one else M8 but its missing PLZ release the train on content manager

  10. #115
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    United States of America, New York, Queens
    Posts
    74
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Who can put it in download station it

  11. #116
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Connecticut, Storrs
    Posts
    2,158
     

    Default

    *sigh* Perhaps if you'd looked through the thread, including previous pages, you would have seen this post:

    Quote Originally Posted by malikrthr View Post
    I would like to thank the whole Trainz community for helping make the Metro North M8 possible in Trainz and Sketchup. This project started back in 2011 and I remember the days when I struggled to continue with the Metro North M8. There were times when I thought of giving up on this project, but it goes to show that things can get done if you have patience. We now have a new addition to the commuter equipment for Trainz. Here is the link for the Metro North M8. Enjoy everyone.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?2aduz9q9ry975ra
    You see that last line there? That's called a DOWNLOAD LINK. This particular link is for the M8 you're so impatiently eager to get your hands on. I should point out that this asset is a working alpha and is still in development, but I'm sure you won't care either way.
    OS: Win7 SP1 x64 Home Premium
    System Model: HP Pavilion dm4t-2100
    TS12SP1HF4, build 61388 (clean & dirty)

  12. #117
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    United States of America, New York, Queens
    Posts
    74
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    RELEASE THE M8 ON DLS PLZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. #118
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    United States of America, New York, Queens
    Posts
    74
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    I download it this time but I don't know were did it go ill try again

  14. #119
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    United States of America, New York, Queens
    Posts
    74
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    I have trouble downloading it can you help me

  15. #120
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Connecticut, Storrs
    Posts
    2,158
     

    Default

    No, because you've given no information as to the nature of your trouble, though I'm pretty sure it's not related to the file itself.
    OS: Win7 SP1 x64 Home Premium
    System Model: HP Pavilion dm4t-2100
    TS12SP1HF4, build 61388 (clean & dirty)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •