.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

Thread: Trainz Simulator keeps crashing...Please help!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    5
     

    Default Trainz Simulator keeps crashing...Please help!

    Hello. I'm new to the forum and neep help in fixing a problem with the Trainz Simulator 2009: World Builded Editionwith it crashing or closing. I just recently installed this game for my son and after playing with it for a few minutes it would close or crash and it would give this message:


    Runtime error
    R6025
    pure virtual function call


    Any information anyone can help me in fixing this problem would be greatly appreciated by me and my almost 5 year old son. Thanks.
    Last edited by Lights0ut56; September 6th, 2011 at 09:17 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,073
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lights0ut56 View Post
    Hello. I'm new to the forum and neep help in fixing a problem with the Trainz Simulator with it crashing or closing. I just recently installed this game for my son and after playing with it for a few minutes it would close or crash and it would give this message:


    Runtime error
    R6025
    pure virtual function call


    Any information anyone can help me in fixing this problem would be greatly appreciated by me and my almost 5 year old son. Thanks.
    Welcome to the forums and to Trainz! Sorry to hear of your issues and hopefully one or all of us can help you solve your problems and be up and running soon.

    Now to help us with your problem, it would be helpful if you could post the specifications of your machine's hardware such as your video card, processor, memory, hard drive space, etc.

    The reason I ask this is because our recommendations will be based on what your hardware is. A laptop for example may, or may not - usually will not, run the program at all. A desktop with an old processor and a built-in video card will not run this at all or barely at all, but we don't know that so we can't tell which direction to lead you in.

    Which version of Windows, or are you running on a Mac?

    What version of Trainz do you have? Again an older version has different requirements and the help path is a bit different. The newer ones install differently also depending upon which version of Windows you have.

    And finally, to really help you, you must register your software up on Planet Auran in addition to entering in the serial number into the program. Without your registration, which is shown here as well by the station dot and route line, you'll receive the most minimal support if any at all.

    John
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dugan's Liquors & Dynamite Works, Port Ogden
    Posts
    5,466
     

    Default

    Which version of Trainz, and what are your system specs? Lower left corner of the desktop, click the Start button, then Run, type dxdiag in the run window to bring up DX diagnostics which will tell you the operating system, video card, how much RAM, and the CPU type and speed. Example;

    Model: Dell DXP051
    CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 2.80GHz (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 2046MB RAM
    Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp.080413-2111)
    DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)

    Video: NVIDIA GeForce 8500 GT 512.0 MB
    NVIDIA Driver Version: 6.14.0012.5721

    Sound: SigmaTel Audio
    sthda.sys Driver Version: 5.10.4823.0000

    Hard Drive: Maxtor 6L160M0 147.8 GB

    * McAfee Anti-virus
    * McAfee Personal Firewall


    That's my system, bare minimum for the latest versions of Trainz. I have constant freezing problems in TS2010 surveyor when changing tabs, that along with the system specs tells the troubleshooter everything he needs to know, mainly that I can't fix my problem without finding a lot of money for a new system.

    Depending on which version of Trainz you have, you might get more info from trainzdiag.exe, example, in windows explorer I browse to;

    C:\Auran\TS12\bin\TrainzDiag.exe

    Double click on that file (or if you have Windows 7 or Vista right click and run as administrator) and see what that says.

    R6025 is a Visual C++ code error that could mean anything, including a corrupted install of whatever program triggers it or corrupted windows system files. Got enough money to throw at the problem I would advise calling Geek Squad, whatever you do don't fall for one of them online "Scan for windows errors FREE!" scams.
    This can't be a dream - if it was a dream there would be rum.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    5
     

    Default Here's the info I got. Hope this helps

    Hello. It's Trainz Simulator 2009 and I just bought it online last week.

    Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.vistasp2_gdr.110617-0336)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
    System Model: HP Pavilion dv6000 (GA374UA#ABA)
    BIOS: Ver 1.00PARTTBLv
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @ 1.73GHz (2 CPUs), ~1.7GHz
    Memory: 2038MB RAM
    Page File: 1896MB used, 2416MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 7.00.6002.18107 32bit Unicode

    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: Mobile Intel(R) 945 Express Chipset Family
    Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
    Chip type: Intel(R) GMA 950
    DAC type: Internal
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_27A2&SUBSYS_30BB103C&REV_03
    Display Memory: 256 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 0 MB
    Shared Memory: 256 MB
    Current Mode: 1280 x 800 (32 bit) (60Hz)
    Monitor: Generic PnP Monitor
    Driver Name: igdumd32.dll
    Driver Version: 7.14.0010.1437 (English)
    DDI Version: 9Ex
    BGRA Supported: Yes
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 2/11/2008 19:36:08, 3301376 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    WHQL Date Stamp:
    Device Identifier: {D7B78E66-64E2-11CF-1176-B110A2C2CA35}
    Vendor ID: 0x8086
    Device ID: 0x27A2
    SubSys ID: 0x30BB103C
    Revision ID: 0x0003
    Revision ID: 0x0003
    Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_C
    Last edited by Lights0ut56; September 6th, 2011 at 09:51 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dugan's Liquors & Dynamite Works, Port Ogden
    Posts
    5,466
     

    Default

    Mobile Intel(R) 945 Express Chipset Family Family

    Integrated graphics for modern video games are generally hopeless, any laptop requires twice the horsepower of an equivalent desktop to give the same game performance. The CPU is hopeless too, but might be okay for TS2009. My opinion you need a desktop instead of a laptop, and one with a real video card. I could be wrong, but my guess is if you tinker with it long enough to get it to actually run on that system the performance would be dismal at best.
    This can't be a dream - if it was a dream there would be rum.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    5
     

    Default Other train simulator also installed in my laptop

    We also have Rule the Rail installed in this laptop and it has never crashed. Should I just return this package then? What would you suggest?

    I mean is there something I can download to make it work? My boy is in love with these types of train simulators and was excited about this one because it had BNSF, Amtrak and Union Pacific. Is there any other version of trainz simulator that would have those trains that would work with my laptop? Again, any information would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks.
    Joy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dugan's Liquors & Dynamite Works, Port Ogden
    Posts
    5,466
     

    Default

    I don't know if you can return opened software, but you could click the Helpdesk link at the top of the page and give it a try. And no, there's nothing you can download to make an old slow laptop run like a newer desktop. As for Rule the Rails, the fact that it runs on that system doesn't mean anything for modern games, a quick google search shows this;

    Rule the Rails minumum specs

    Operating systems Windows 7, Windows Me, Windows 98, Windows Vista, Windows XP
    Additional requirements 1GHz CPU, 500 MB free HDD, 512MB RAM, 64MB video card, DirectX 9.0c

    Trainz TS2009
    MINIMUM SPEC

    Pentium IV 2.2GHz (or equivalent)
    1GB RAM
    64MB 3D Graphics Card (NVIDIA GeForce2 or equivalent)
    Windows XP Service Pack 3
    1024x768 display resolution

    The hardware and operating system minimum requirements for Rule the Rails are a lot lower, in fact will actually run on Windows 98SE and Windows ME, which have been obsolete for years. Minimum CPU speed for TS2009 is 2.2ghz, you have 1.7ghz, not even close. For Rule the Rails it's well over the minimum 1ghz.

    If you can find a copy of TRS2004, that should run;

    MINIMUM PC REQUIREMENTS
    Windows 98/ME/2000/XP
    Pentium III 733MHz Processor
    256MB RAM
    32MB nVidia GeForce Class Video Card
    DirectX compatible Sound Card
    DirectX 9.1
    8X CD-ROM Drive
    Last edited by sniper297; September 6th, 2011 at 10:37 PM.
    This can't be a dream - if it was a dream there would be rum.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands, for now in, Montreal, CA
    Posts
    5,102
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    If you can find an older version like TRS2004, you might have better luck with your hardware. Unfortunately it is not sold officially any more but it might be found in remainder bins. Just be sure that it is unopened and has never been registered, not always obvious, because it can only be registered once!

    Other than that, there is not much that can be done, given your hardware. Trainz is known to be very demanding on your hardware, especially the graphics card. Remember, it is drawing a complete 3D world, 360 degrees around your position. That is an awful lot of data to push out to your monitor.


    70337:
    TRS19 build 98592| Win10 Pro 64 bit, i7-7700 3.6GHz 16 GB, GTX 1070 Ti

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    "Chicago Area"
    Posts
    15,179
    Blog Entries
    18
     

    Default

    LightsOut:

    I hate to see a child disappointed. If you click on my name to go to my profile, you can then send me an E Mail with your address, and I will send to you an un-opened Trainz 2004, that has never been registered at no cost to you. It is the original version and will require some patches to get it up to the last build, but it is factory fresh.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    5
     

    Default Thanks for everyone's help.

    Thanks for everyone's help.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    5
     

    Default Thank you!

    Quote Originally Posted by Euphod View Post
    LightsOut:

    I hate to see a child disappointed. If you click on my name to go to my profile, you can then send me an E Mail with your address, and I will send to you an un-opened Trainz 2004, that has never been registered at no cost to you. It is the original version and will require some patches to get it up to the last build, but it is factory fresh.

    Thanks. My son would really appreciate it and so would I. My email address is jjaplit13@hotmail.com. Thanks again.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    "Chicago Area"
    Posts
    15,179
    Blog Entries
    18
     

    Default

    I have copied your E Mail address, but you should have followed my directions instead. You should remove your address from the post you made, lest you be mobbed by spam bots now.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    30,774
    Blog Entries
    22
     

    Default

    I may be able to help out with the c++ error, as I helped another user not too long ago with it.

    There are a few other threads on this subject - search for R6025 using the forum search facility.

    Shane

    EDIT: At this point, I would advise running a virus scan, and getting a tool like CCleaner, as the registry can be a source of errors like that.

    Also check if there are any patches for your version, as one of these may solve the problem.
    Last edited by shaneturner12; September 7th, 2011 at 03:45 AM.
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1
     

    Default R6025 error

    I have had this problem in the last few days, and traced it to a new consist added to the layout, when the consist exited through the portal the simulation ceased functioning and I got the error message. Replacing the 40 class diesel on the consist with a 37 cleared the error and everything works correctly. Watch what is happening when the simulation crashs and see if you can find a similar faulty item

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    "Chicago Area"
    Posts
    15,179
    Blog Entries
    18
     

    Default

    Lest I be besmirched in the future, I never received an E Mail from the OP, and never received a response to the one I sent. It may have ended up in his psam folder, since he likely receives a good amount of it...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •