Darjeeling Himalayan Railway Project - Installation Instructions

mgoose

I have Trainz 2009 and am very interested in trying to install the Darjeeling Himalayan Railway Project on it. I have found the DHR download page and have downloaded the files and have the decryption password from the same site. I have been looking for some installation instructions, but clicking the DHR link on the website takes me to a GoDaddy.com site which does not, as far as I can tell, have any such instructions. Can anyone please indicate where I might find the installation instructions. I am very new to Trainz and, as yet, do not fully understand the procedures for installing new content, routes, senarios etc. Help will be greatly appreciated. Regards.

Hello Mgoose:

The DHR was released quite a while ago and the support site went up just before it was released. Lately, the site had been hacked repeatedly and we closed it down.

The thread Donzer63 quotes is the release thread and contains the password you need. The password does NOT exist on the public DHR site anywhere.

Basically, you need to unzip each of the files IN ORDER and use the Content Manager to import content into the game. Do not try and import all of the content at the same time as errors can creep into it. It is best accomplished by taking maybe 50 or 60 at a time.

If you have any troubles installing the route, post back here and one of us will try and help you.

EDIT: Here is the thread that discusses installation: http://forums.auran.com/trainz/showthread.php?t=52716

Cheers,

Bill

Last edited:
Darjeeling Himalayan Railway Installation Instructions.

Thank you both for your information and advice. I will try to install over the next few days and will post again if I encounter problems. Regards

Darjeeling Himalayan Railway Project - Installation