Animated traffic

railsong

I am running TS2010EE and was wondering if anyone could tell me how to get the hiway traffic to move. I haven't found any tutorials on what kind of assets are needed etc. Any help would be appreciated...Thanks....
Mel:)

The vehicles for the roads in a route are defined in the routes region kuid. The region kuid is listed in the routes config.txt file. If you're making a route in surveyor choose any region except the default region. The default region doesn't contain any carz. If you're having trouble with a specific route, post the kuid number here and we'll help.

Bob

Thanks for the reply Bob. As I am new to trainz I am not familiar with how the directories or folders and files are set up. I have seen mention of the config.txt file, but I don't know where to find it or how to edit it, etc. The route I am working on is a self made one that I have built myself, so there isn't a kuid number. I really don't understand about the regions, etc. I have worked with the Microsoft FSX and pretty well understand it's config files, etc. I just haven't been able to figure out the trainz folder setup yet...If you could explain about regions, etc. it would be appreciated..Thanks again.....

Get cars on your roads

Hi Railsong

When you are in Surveyor go to the drop down menu and select "Edit Region". This will give you an opportunity to change to a region that does have vehicles on the road (the default one doesn't have any but the rest do).

In Content Manager select the "My Content" tab at the top and find the route you are working on. Right Click it and select "Edit in Explorer" from the list. That is where you will be able to see the "Config.txt" file. Double click on it and it will open in Notebook.

To add cars of your choice you will need to add the following lines for each car:

car0 <kuid of the vehicle to add>
car1 <kuid:######:######:#>
etc.